Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I had and extreme problem with this recipe...the top part of the flan was chunky and it looked like I had scrambled eggs on top not only that but the edges were firm but the middle was all wobbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
it was very good and tasted like flan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I love creamy not to sweet flan! I replaced the 2/3 cup sugar and 1 can of evaporated milk, with a can of sweet condensed milk and added 1extra teaspoon of vanilla, taste just how my nana used to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. It was a huge hit at a Mexican Fiesta we hosted! I made this in individual dishes much like the photo shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is amazng- very authentic tasting. Easy to make. I used a 9x12 pan so the cooking time increased but I just cheked it every couple minutes and it came out perfect. My family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wonderful! Just like at the Mexican restaurants and so very easy. To insure that there is enough "syrup" at the bottom, use a little more brown sugar, esp if you're making it for people with a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My boyfriend loved this recipe and "accused" me of "witchcraft"! ha ha! My only suggestion is to add about 1/2 tsp brown sugar to bottom/top of each ramiken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Was so excited about this recipe, was like a kid waiting for it to cool so we could eat it. But the first bite was not good, tasted more like scrambled egg whites with grainy sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granite Shoals, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The custard was really good but I would have liked more caramel. Maybe I needed to add more brown sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This flan was perfect! My husband lived in Guatemala for a year and he said this is the only flan that tastes like what he had there. I made it in the 5 ounce custard cups and it came out just right. I think if I was making it in a bigger pan I would have to increase the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States