Flan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This flan recipee is pretty amazing. You can modify to your liking. Super easy. I add vanilla extract after the carameled sugar, and before the flan mix. Deliciousss :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Simple, CREAMY, and totally satisfying. WHO needs all the fancy-pants recipes that call for cream or condensed milk?!? NOT ME. This is old-school, perfect baked custard with caramel that your grandmama used to make. I was hesitant to try this, but once made, me and my co-workers were happily reminded that sometimes, KISS (Keep It Simple, Stupid) works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is so good. Made Mixture of Milk and Sugar to add Egg, then used a strainer to make it silky texture and dropped Vanilla bit. Baked about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good and easy to make. I didn't make any changes and it turned out perfect ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calliemcdonald
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was great! The only thing I changed was add a teaspoon ish of vanilla. Made it for my dad's birthday and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved this! I added vanilla and used brown sugar. I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and warmed it in the microwave and smeared it on the bottom of a single 8 by 7 Pyrex dish. I used 3 egg yolks and 2 whole eggs and 2 cups of 1 percent milk. Other than that I followed the recipe. Turned out great!! U can definitely make more than 4 servings out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So Easy. So Good. I loved this recipe so much, it was easy and the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I chose this recipe because I could easily substitute the ingredients for a healthier version. I doubled the recipe and used 11 packets truvia and unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of sugar and milk. . Very nice! Of course it would be wonderful with cream or half n half (and if you are on the "belly fat diet" I guess that would be ok) I used my own sugar free maple syrup instead of melted sugar and it was nice. Next I'll try melting truvia to see what happens. Basic flan that helps the dieter get by with sweetness and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janna
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
A great recipe. It is creamy, rich, and delicious, but it doesn't use many ingredients. A keeper! Just be sure not to burn the sugar, or it will taste bitter and you wont be able to wash it out of the ramekins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This flan is smooth. I'm a new cook so I wasn't clear on carmelizing the sugar ( I added 2 tablespoons water and a drop of lemon) The recipe is so easy and still one of the best flans I've ever eaten. Thinking I'd messed it up anyway after I added the sugar to the dishes I added a tablespoon of amaretto to two of them. All four turned out amazing. I will be keeping this recipe for sure. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States