Flan de Coco (Coconut Flan) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great recipe, I just added a teaspoon of vanilla. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estelí, Estelí, Nicaragua
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
When I returned from Costa Rica this year I HAD to find a coco flan recipe. This IS IT!!! So easy and absolutely delicious..This is a girls party favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Easy, and very yummy! Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I didn't like it but everyone else liked it in the house. It didn't last more than a day! I think it's because I am not a chocolate lover. Be careful when putting the chocolate cake mix on top of the flan. You have to put it on very gentle in order to keep both layers seperated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Quick, and taste great, I added a bit more coconut to my recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a good flan recipe. I made this, however my family isn`t flan lover. The texture was creamy and tender. I didn`t add sugar into the milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very very sweet. Be careful not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Super easy recipe! Texture and flavor was amazing. I used sweetened coconut flakes instead of fresh coconut and it tasted just as tropical. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This flan is delicious. I prepared it two days ago, but I made a couple changes: Instead of using regular milk, i added one cup evaporated milk and a can of coconut milk and it was great! Advice: Be careful for not over cooking the sugar for the syrup, it may get bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This flan is amazing!!! It is definitely one of the best dessert I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States