Flan de Coco (Coconut Flan) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I didn't like it but everyone else liked it in the house. It didn't last more than a day! I think it's because I am not a chocolate lover. Be careful when putting the chocolate cake mix on top of the flan. You have to put it on very gentle in order to keep both layers seperated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Quick, and taste great, I added a bit more coconut to my recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a good flan recipe. I made this, however my family isn`t flan lover. The texture was creamy and tender. I didn`t add sugar into the milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very very sweet. Be careful not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Super easy recipe! Texture and flavor was amazing. I used sweetened coconut flakes instead of fresh coconut and it tasted just as tropical. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This flan is delicious. I prepared it two days ago, but I made a couple changes: Instead of using regular milk, i added one cup evaporated milk and a can of coconut milk and it was great! Advice: Be careful for not over cooking the sugar for the syrup, it may get bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This flan is amazing!!! It is definitely one of the best dessert I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was so easy to make that I was suspicious. However, I served this to a dinner party of 8 people and it was fantastic. It tasted fabulous and the texture/consistency was perfect. I served with a dollop of whip cream and some fresh quartered oranges and dark chocolate on the side. Even the guests who do not normally like dessert were raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is my first time making a flan and I was so happy with the result. All my friends and family were pretty impressed. Thank you for the great recipe, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
God, that flan was good!!!! My family loved it!!! Only I substituted the evaporated milk with the same amount of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States