Flaming Doctor Pepper I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Yeah baby!!! This is a fun and tasty party drink. Goes down smooth and fast!! Neato pete-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
If you love Dr. Pepper cola, you will love this drink. It is a big hit at the bar I go to. Be warned though.... It is not for the light drinker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is a good recipe, but my version uses rootbeer schnapps instead of amaretto. Be careful, they are powerful. If you want to remember the party don't drink more than two!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Love these! Had them for my 21st birthday (forever ago...) and as often as possible now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
As far as crazy shooters, this one is right up there and does the job pretty good...the Wifey has to be carfule how many she consumes lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HVYMECH12B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good. Surprizing that this actually works together. I wouldn't drink them all the time, but for shock value.....it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
OMG, I totally forgot about these! I used to love them back in the day! Might have to give it a try again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
A long time favorite! Excellent flavor as opposed to some people who like using Root Beer schnapps or other silly concoctions. BLOW OUT THE FLAME BEFORE DRINKING! We've all seen the silly kid on the internet video!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
They really taste like Dr. Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is one of my favorite drinks to make and show off with my friends! LOL I have one friend who doesn't like any of the ingredients individually, but loves this drink. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyladycc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States