Flaky Food Processor Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I loved this crust my pie came out bad but the crust was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This is a great, basic pie crust recipe. I found it was a good combination of taste and flakiness, and it held up well. Even when I don't have time to chill the dough, it is relatively easy to roll (although chilling helps!). I usually just use butter out of the fridge (already hard) but freeze my shortening for an hour. If I can see flecks of shortening and butter when I roll out the dough, I know that it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This crust is great! It's super easy. This was the first pie crust I made and it turned out perfectly! Just make sure to watch the water (I didn't use the whole 3 Tb.) and work quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Best crust I ever made. But, it was not enough for my largish quiche pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
EASY!!! Fantastic, tender, flaky crust! I used it with my favorite potpie recipe. I will use it again! Thanks, Charlotte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Excellent recipe. The pie crust was flavorful,tender and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was so simple. I don't think I will buy pie crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Easy to make, good flavor and flaky. Great pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I was a pie crust failure, until I came upon this wonderfull recipe. It is so easy and makes everything you fill it with a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I was extremely apprhensive about this recipe because it was my first time making a pie crust. I have yet to taste it, but it looks wonderful and is very flaky. I baked @ 450 covered with foil for 8 minutes, and an additional 5 without the foil. I'm afraid to try any other recipes because they may fail, but this is always a fall-back option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States