Flaky Food Processor Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This pie crust was delicious and easy to make. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Today I was making an apple pie. For some reason the crust I made did not turn out, so I was in a rush to make a quick crust. I decided on this one. I was expecting an okay crust but nothing special, this was perfect! I added some sugar in with the flour to make it sweet but that was all. I didn't have time to chill it. It baked up just fine without doing that step. Thanks for this recipe. I will be coming back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena Kramer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was the easiest and best pie crust I have ever made! I added an extra tablespoon of water while in the processor and then wrapped it up and put it in the fridge. When I brought it out to roll it was definately too dry but I was still able to add a couple of extra tablespoons of ice cold water to make it just perfect. I thought I was going to overwork it but it was still really flaky and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn T.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I was able to make this work actually pretty well, for both my pumpkin and apple pie, this year at Thanksgiving! I would maybe use a spice for flavoring next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've always had bad luck with pie crust, I think you have to make them all the time to have "the touch". Anyway, this crust wasn't any harder to work with than the all Crisco one I grew up making, and the flavor added by the butter is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe. For pies and tarts I add a tablespoon of sugar to the pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Depending on the weather and how dry the area you live in you may need to adjust either the amount of flour or water. I live in Arizona and it is very dry here so I use a little less flour and about 1/2 tablespoon more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
MY HUSBAND LOVED THE FLAVOR BUT I DID HAVE TROUBLE GETTING IT TO STAY TOGETHER BUT I PIECED IN SMAL ROLLED OUT SECTIONS TOGETHER AND IT WORKED NOT PRETTY BUT IT WORKED AND IT WAS YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjusticesmith
Living In: Middletown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was just ok. Sorry Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I was extremely apprhensive about this recipe because it was my first time making a pie crust. I have yet to taste it, but it looks wonderful and is very flaky. I baked @ 450 covered with foil for 8 minutes, and an additional 5 without the foil. I'm afraid to try any other recipes because they may fail, but this is always a fall-back option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States