Flaky Crescent Mushroom Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These were SOOO GOOD !!! I had trouble putting them together the first time I made them. I made these again only just used the cresent rolls where preforated. I made 4 squares then before serving cut them in half from corner to corner. I used fresh onion and dried parsley and made extra filling. After draining I put them in a bowl and added marble jack and parmesean cheese. Last time I made them I added some shredded mozzerella cheese. Yummy !!! Thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
The recipe turned out pretty well, but I would have preferred melted cheese in the filling so that it would merge better. It tasted to much like grated Parmesan cheese. I brought a batch of these to a party and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These were pretty good but could have used a bit more flavor, I think. Only got 6 from the roll of crescents but it was OK cause the crust was a bit thicker. I added a little 6 cheese Italian shredded cheese on top of the dough before topping with the mushrooms I didn't have to much of a problem forming them but made sure I left room at the edge to fold, which I crimped with a fork. The only problem I can report was that they stuck to the baking pan. I suppose a spray of Pam should solve that. I would def make again but maybe add some garlic for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Everyone enjoyed!! I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
cut back on the shrooms, and added two eggs and some sauteed peppers- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These were pretty good, but could have had more flavor. I used real onion instead of minced. I think next time I will add some jalapenos or some crushed red pepper to the mushroom mix to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Made these last night and they were fabulous! I used more like 6oz of mushrooms and dried parsley. I also added some shredded swiss to the mushroom mixture before putting on the crescent rolls. Like other reviewers, I had a hard time keeping my crescents together - they separated at the perforations when I took them out of the can, so I just used them in their regular triangular shape and folded them over sealing with a fork. I didn't use the butter on the top, but I did sprinkle with some garlic powder. I will be making these again and again! Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
pretty good....i actually made 4 large pastries instead...pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly, and found that there simply was not enough of the mushroom filling to fill 8 crescents (the amount in my package). I ended up making only 6 turnovers, and even then I didn't feel that there was enough of the filling for the 6 crescent rolls. It was not bad tasting at all - but I would definitely double or triple the amount of filling if I made again, otherwise all you end up tasting is the crescent roll. It had a good taste, just not enough of it,in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I serve this dish at every gathering... the crowd absolutely LOVES them... they're the hit of the party... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States