Flaky Crescent Mushroom Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These were SOOO GOOD !!! I had trouble putting them together the first time I made them. I made these again only just used the cresent rolls where preforated. I made 4 squares then before serving cut them in half from corner to corner. I used fresh onion and dried parsley and made extra filling. After draining I put them in a bowl and added marble jack and parmesean cheese. Last time I made them I added some shredded mozzerella cheese. Yummy !!! Thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
The recipe turned out pretty well, but I would have preferred melted cheese in the filling so that it would merge better. It tasted to much like grated Parmesan cheese. I brought a batch of these to a party and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These were pretty good but could have used a bit more flavor, I think. Only got 6 from the roll of crescents but it was OK cause the crust was a bit thicker. I added a little 6 cheese Italian shredded cheese on top of the dough before topping with the mushrooms I didn't have to much of a problem forming them but made sure I left room at the edge to fold, which I crimped with a fork. The only problem I can report was that they stuck to the baking pan. I suppose a spray of Pam should solve that. I would def make again but maybe add some garlic for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Everyone enjoyed!! I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
cut back on the shrooms, and added two eggs and some sauteed peppers- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These were pretty good, but could have had more flavor. I used real onion instead of minced. I think next time I will add some jalapenos or some crushed red pepper to the mushroom mix to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Made these last night and they were fabulous! I used more like 6oz of mushrooms and dried parsley. I also added some shredded swiss to the mushroom mixture before putting on the crescent rolls. Like other reviewers, I had a hard time keeping my crescents together - they separated at the perforations when I took them out of the can, so I just used them in their regular triangular shape and folded them over sealing with a fork. I didn't use the butter on the top, but I did sprinkle with some garlic powder. I will be making these again and again! Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
pretty good....i actually made 4 large pastries instead...pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly, and found that there simply was not enough of the mushroom filling to fill 8 crescents (the amount in my package). I ended up making only 6 turnovers, and even then I didn't feel that there was enough of the filling for the 6 crescent rolls. It was not bad tasting at all - but I would definitely double or triple the amount of filling if I made again, otherwise all you end up tasting is the crescent roll. It had a good taste, just not enough of it,in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I serve this dish at every gathering... the crowd absolutely LOVES them... they're the hit of the party... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States