Five Spice Turkey Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was good! Used ground beef instead of turkey and omitted the Chinese spice mix. But it turned out very good. Everyone loved it. Better with 2 pineapple rings vs. one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
One of our favorites. Shared with my mom and now it's one of their favorites too. Patties freeze well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
WOO HOO! This has become the ONLY burger recipe we ever make. Not only is turkey much healthier, but this flavor combination is fantastic. I have never had fresh ginger or been able to find 5 Spice powder (I have used powdered ginger, and other asian spices in minimal amounts) but the recipe is still wonderful, so don't decide not to try it because you don't have those ingredients on hand. The pineapple on top adds to the juicy-ness of it. Never dry, always good. We've tried different types of cheese and buns as well, always a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Makes great sliders too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I liked the flavor of this burger, especially with the addition of the grilled pineapple. They were easy to make and nice and moist. Next time I think I'll add a bit more soy sauce and ginger and use a it less five-spice powder, but that's just a personal preference. The burgers were tasty as is and my husband and I both enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I guess I am the only one who didn't like this recipe. The only redeeming thing is that they were not dry. I did not like the combination of the flavors. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
We just had these burgers for dinner tonight and they were delicious! I followed the recipe but used colby jack cheese since I didn't have the gouda handy. I served them with mango chutney as a condiment and it was a good match. Be sure to cook the pineapple until it is soft. We charred the pineapple lightly then turned off the grill so we could leave the slices to cook at a lower temp for awhile. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
this was absolutely DELICIOUS! I put extra ginger and a little pineapple juice in the burger. Very juicy and flavorful! Great on the George Forman Grille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Tasty and moist. Next time I'll add more spices since they were a little bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were absolutely delicious!!! I omitted the ground ginger and must used more fresh and I forgot to put the fresh spinach leaves on it - but the end result was incredible served with garlic mayo. I should note that I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey - we will definitely make these again! EDIT - I made these again and used ground turkey - the end result was still very good. This is easily my favorite turkey burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States