Five Spice Turkey Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were absolutely delicious!!! I omitted the ground ginger and must used more fresh and I forgot to put the fresh spinach leaves on it - but the end result was incredible served with garlic mayo. I should note that I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey - we will definitely make these again! EDIT - I made these again and used ground turkey - the end result was still very good. This is easily my favorite turkey burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was so amazing!!! My family LOVED it, and I feed a somewhat picky 10 year old. Only difference was I used regular buns. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wanted to try another recipe for turkey burger, the last ones we made were kind of dry. This one is very moist and all the flavors blended together delicioso! Did make a few modifications: used the whole egg, threw in more onion, used white mexican cheese and cooked in the oven (under broiler for last few minutes, including pineapple. This is a keeper for us and encourage you all to try as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
We just had these burgers for dinner tonight and they were delicious! I followed the recipe but used colby jack cheese since I didn't have the gouda handy. I served them with mango chutney as a condiment and it was a good match. Be sure to cook the pineapple until it is soft. We charred the pineapple lightly then turned off the grill so we could leave the slices to cook at a lower temp for awhile. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
The flavors that mingle in this burger places you somewhere in an exotic location. Wonderful texture, flavor, and combination of ingredients. I was out of turkey and used beef instead, and it was still fantastic! Don't muck with the other called for ingredients, they really add to the overall experience of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These burgers are amazing. I omitted the fresh ginger (since I didn't have any) and added a little extra ground ginger. They're so delicious. My husband and daughter are extremely picky and they asked me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These are awesome! I was out of both ginger and 5-spice powder (darn it!) but the rest of the ingredients give the turkey SUCH a good flavor. I also used regular buns and added pickles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
this was absolutely DELICIOUS! I put extra ginger and a little pineapple juice in the burger. Very juicy and flavorful! Great on the George Forman Grille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Makes great sliders too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
WOO HOO! This has become the ONLY burger recipe we ever make. Not only is turkey much healthier, but this flavor combination is fantastic. I have never had fresh ginger or been able to find 5 Spice powder (I have used powdered ginger, and other asian spices in minimal amounts) but the recipe is still wonderful, so don't decide not to try it because you don't have those ingredients on hand. The pineapple on top adds to the juicy-ness of it. Never dry, always good. We've tried different types of cheese and buns as well, always a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States