Five Spice Turkey Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Different but really tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good-my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Add some pickled sushi ginger for some extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
OMG! This was delicious! Aside from the Gouda, I found this to be a perfect substitute for regular burgers for my recovering cardiac event husband. The combination of spices with the pineapple and then the Gouda plus the onion bun made this something that is just so tasty and that I will be making often. The only change I made was to make it with fresh ground chicken as I didn't have turkey. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were great! Didn't have any fresh ginger, but found that the powered was enough. I added about 1 tablespoon of tereyaki sauce and these burgers were super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Overall, delicious and tender. I added whole egg, not just the egg white. I grilled fresh pineapple. Don't use Gouda cheese- it does not melt. Use Gruyere or a good melting cheese like Havarti or cheddar. Have yum yum fun eating these turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Absolute hit! Only mods were 1 1/2 cup addt'l broth and 1/2 cup white wine, dried parsley, and omitted red pepper flakes. As many others said, this definitely had to cook longer. I had to leave home right after cooking this and didnt know what to expect from my family of diverse tastes. But, I returned to a chorus of "that pasta was delicious" as I walked in the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made these with fresh pineapple, followed the recipe exactly. They are okay, but I still haven't got what I'm looking for, an alternative to a beef burger that my husband will eat. Again, I'm stuck with several days of turkey burgers ahead of me. sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
OK I rated it 5 star,I haven't tried it, but it sounds good. The thing is I want to know is if anyone ever tries these recipies as given as EVERYTIME I read the reviews everyone changes something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I had to laugh regarding the reviewer who " used ground beef instead of turkey and omitted the 5 spice" yet rated THIS recipe. Amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States