Five Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Recipe needs some work. won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
After mixing the wet and dry ingredients, there just wasn't enough moisture to combine the two. I added about 3 tablespoons of water and that did the trick. I baked them for 27 minutes. They turned out really well and super moist. The sunflower seeds adds a nice texture. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I did not have any trouble with this recipe being too dry. But my zucchini was frozen so it had lots of extra water in it. I baked mine for 30 minutes. I thought they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This is an excellent recipe, I really enjoyed it. I didnt' have the coriander or cloves but I added a pinch of ginger instead and it still turned out great. The muffins were moist and rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Easily and quickly prepared. Excellent flavor. My kids even ate them after i told them vegetables were hidden inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Very moist and yummy. My roomate loved them. I didn't add any sunflower seeds beause I didn't have any but it didn't matter. Not too sweet. I might add a bit more sugar next time because I have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
moist and delicious! wonderful muffins! a real keeper.I left out the seeds, as am not a big fan. otherwise just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious - I used 2 cups whole wheat flour to 3/4 cup white. And I used less sugar. It seemed like a lot to me, and I don't like a sweet muffin. Love the sunflower seed crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
These are definitely spice muffins. I couldn't find my coriander so I left it out, but there was plenty of spice flavor in them without it. I added one large grated carrot to the zucchini and used prune butter and 1 T of oil in place of the 1/3 cup of oil, and left out the sunflower seeds entirely since I don't like them. Even with these changes the muffins came out really moist and fluffy, and were very easy to eat and eat and eat. I did get quite of few of them, though. I made 18 regular sized muffins and 20 mini muffins, although that could have been because I added more to the batter (the carrot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very good muffins. I'll definitely be making these again, as I have a freezer full of shredded zucchini....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States