Five-Spice Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good - just make sure to give it enough time to marinate so the full flavors of the 5-spice can soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is now on my rotation meal plan, in my husband's words...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These wings were pretty good. The only thing I did differently was I added cilantro. I thought the next time I make these I may add some orange marmalade instead of the sugar. I may have to go and get some more wings sooner than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
The chinese five spice is not something I was very familiar with, but it was tasty. I used chicken breasts and we grilled them. The fish sauce was a little too prominent for us so next time I'll cut it back a touch. The recipe is a nice change of pace with asian flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Interesting flavor. I don't think it had the wow factor, but my kids really liked it, so I would make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
not my fvorite chicken wing recipe but it was pretty good. Followed recipe exatly. Marinaded overnite and baked. next time i will grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I doubled the marinade for 8 bone in breasts. I subbed lime juice for the fish sauce because of allergies. Very good taste, loved by everyone. Grilled the breasts and the smelled fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Since this was the first time I followed the recipe pretty close. Soaked the Drummies in salted ice water for half an hour before marinating them in a zip lock bag for 8 hours. Really enjoyed the flavor but will tweek it a bit next time to make them a bit spicier. The only thing was, I couldn't get them crispy. Tried dropping a couple in a fryer after they were cooked and that seemed to help a bit. Using the Drummies it only took about a half hour to get them up to temperature inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great flavor combination. Doubling the amount of fish sauce would effectively cut down marinating time to only a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent flavor. I doubled the sauce and used with chicken drumsticks. I'm not a huge fan of 5 spice seasoning but my hubby gave this a 9 on 10. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States