Five-Spice Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good - just make sure to give it enough time to marinate so the full flavors of the 5-spice can soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is now on my rotation meal plan, in my husband's words...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These wings were pretty good. The only thing I did differently was I added cilantro. I thought the next time I make these I may add some orange marmalade instead of the sugar. I may have to go and get some more wings sooner than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
The chinese five spice is not something I was very familiar with, but it was tasty. I used chicken breasts and we grilled them. The fish sauce was a little too prominent for us so next time I'll cut it back a touch. The recipe is a nice change of pace with asian flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Interesting flavor. I don't think it had the wow factor, but my kids really liked it, so I would make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
not my fvorite chicken wing recipe but it was pretty good. Followed recipe exatly. Marinaded overnite and baked. next time i will grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I doubled the marinade for 8 bone in breasts. I subbed lime juice for the fish sauce because of allergies. Very good taste, loved by everyone. Grilled the breasts and the smelled fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Since this was the first time I followed the recipe pretty close. Soaked the Drummies in salted ice water for half an hour before marinating them in a zip lock bag for 8 hours. Really enjoyed the flavor but will tweek it a bit next time to make them a bit spicier. The only thing was, I couldn't get them crispy. Tried dropping a couple in a fryer after they were cooked and that seemed to help a bit. Using the Drummies it only took about a half hour to get them up to temperature inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great flavor combination. Doubling the amount of fish sauce would effectively cut down marinating time to only a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent flavor. I doubled the sauce and used with chicken drumsticks. I'm not a huge fan of 5 spice seasoning but my hubby gave this a 9 on 10. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States