Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This is so easy to make and so delicious and creamy. My mom, a dedicated chocoholic, thought it was wonderful. I used mixed berries (no frozen strawberries left by the time I went shopping) and it was delicious, if seeds bother you try another fruit. Am going to try with frozen peaches next time. If you don't have an ice cream maker and want to try home made ice cream, you have to try this. Two thumbs ups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Brilliant Idea! Very intense strawberry taste. Delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
YUM! This was probably the best strawberry ice cream I have ever tasted! One word of caution - I used a blender to make this and it took forever to properly chop the strawberries. Maybe I just have a stinky blender, but I think a food processor is probably a lot easier to use...just wish I had one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
It was amazing!! I had frozen bluberries on hand, so I used those, and it turned out magnificiantly!!! Although I had to add an icecube to make it colder, everything else went exactly as planned!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENMCALLISTER

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Wow! I love stawberry Ice Cream and this is wonderful!!! Sooo easy to make. One note...I reversed the order of ingredients that you put in the blender..I put part of the heavy cream first which made it much easier to blend the frozen strawberries. This ice cream is very tatsy and it's made it into my family recipie book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This was so easy! I just have a small food processor but made the full recipe. Enough for me and my husband. Taste Great and I used the Splenda. Have given out the recipe to friends already and I just made it yesterday. Thanks for a quick, easy and delisious recipe. Can't wait to try frozen peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Pamela is a true GENIUS! This recipe is amazing and so satisfying. I used unsweetened frozen mixed berries for that is what I had on hand (I had to adjust the amount of sugar because the other berries in the mix tend to be a bit tart). I also added around 1/4 tsp. of vanilla to give it that berries and cream taste ~ Heavenly. A definite keeper in my recipe box. Thank you for sharing this with us :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
THIS WAS SO GOOD AND SO EASY! I used mixed berries, and I did need to add a little cream while chopping them. It turns out more like a really soft custard than ice cream, and freezes like a rock, but the taste is just exquisite. Pamela, YOU'RE AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
OH MY GOSH!!!! I made this for Memorial Day; couldn't find any frozen strawberries at the store so I used frozen peaches. It tasted just like a name-brand peach ice cream. It was awesome! I will definitely be making this again. It was so easy!!! I can't wait to try other fruits in it and see how it turns out. This will become a new favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Incredible! Thank you Pamela. Substituted 1/4 cup Splenda for the 1/2 cup sugar. You can't miss with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States