Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesomely rich! Made it with frozen blackberries- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I wish it was creamier, it was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
i just made this for my kids because it's dessert night (wednesday) and i forgot to buy ice cream today. i had frozen strawberries, sugar and half and half (not heavy cream) and it worked great. it wasn't as frozen as the kids would like so they used a straw instead of a spoon but that was just fine. they raved about it! they asked me to make it again next wednesday. i'll probably make it ahead so i can freeze it. of course, i tried it and it is super yummy. i could see doing this with any kind of berry in addition to bananas, pineapple or oranges...anything sweet that can be frozen. this goes into the regular rotation, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fantastic - an incredibly intense strawberry flavor. Didn't have heavy cream so used half 2% greek yogurt and half 2% milk (would love to try the heavy cream though). Big hit with four of the five kids and dh said it was pretty good. Yum. I look forward to trying other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbiesbenz
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I tried this recipe!! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbiesbenz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My daughter had a friend spend the night last night and I made this ice cream for them. They loved it & so did my husband and I! It makes four small dishes. It was a bit gritty (sugar) but oh so good! I think the next time I might try reducing the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy Ice Cream YUM! This recipe is so easy with an excellent outcome. I used fresh pitted cherries and scraped the specks out of a vanilla bean for Cherry Vanilla Ice Cream. We had chocolate sauce on it as well. Super! Thanks Pamela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious. I love that it's only 3 ingredients. I made it in my new food processor and put it in a container to put in the freezer to firm up a bit. I actually have an ice cream maker, but this is the best way to make strawberry ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
couldnt be easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I actually feel terrible rating this recipe so low however it was not good at all..I was thinking it's only three ingredients, how can you mess it up? I made it exact and it was a wierd texture and a milkshake-i also put it in the freezer for about an hour and it froze solid-almost everyone who rated it rated it fantastic so maybe we will try again...maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States