Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I liked this recipe. I put a bit of a twist though. I put a few scoops of ice cream , almond milk and about an 1/8 cup more heavy cream and froze. I have just put it in the freezer and waiting for it to be more ice cream like (because of added ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Fabulous ice cream, my whole family loves it! I added a bit of cocoa powder and nutella for chocolate cover strawberry ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My first homemade ice cream! It tasted very fresh n delicious. However, recipe forgot to mention... Freeze it before serving then it will look exactly like a sherbet (as I used frozen raspberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Feeling desperate for ice cream as an evening snack, this filled the bill. I also made a batch with a whole fresh mango but made the mistake of adding an extra 1/4 cup sugar, which turned out delicious even though a bit too sweet. Don't expect this to be as creamy as a long churned or higher fat version, but for instant it is amazing and makes me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesomely rich! Made it with frozen blackberries- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I wish it was creamier, it was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
i just made this for my kids because it's dessert night (wednesday) and i forgot to buy ice cream today. i had frozen strawberries, sugar and half and half (not heavy cream) and it worked great. it wasn't as frozen as the kids would like so they used a straw instead of a spoon but that was just fine. they raved about it! they asked me to make it again next wednesday. i'll probably make it ahead so i can freeze it. of course, i tried it and it is super yummy. i could see doing this with any kind of berry in addition to bananas, pineapple or oranges...anything sweet that can be frozen. this goes into the regular rotation, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fantastic - an incredibly intense strawberry flavor. Didn't have heavy cream so used half 2% greek yogurt and half 2% milk (would love to try the heavy cream though). Big hit with four of the five kids and dh said it was pretty good. Yum. I look forward to trying other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbiesbenz
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I tried this recipe!! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbiesbenz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My daughter had a friend spend the night last night and I made this ice cream for them. They loved it & so did my husband and I! It makes four small dishes. It was a bit gritty (sugar) but oh so good! I think the next time I might try reducing the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States