Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just made up a batch of this ice cream for the first time, with no variance on the ingredients - wow, was it delicious and SOOO easy. The only reservation is that it is a little too sweet due to the amount of sugar called for - next time, I'll cut it down, perhaps in half. Otherwise, fabulous - this is going to be a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Soooo delicious! I've made the recipe as is, but I've also made It and substituted the sugar with Agave and heavy cream with half and half for a healthier verison and itit's just as good! Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
it was good but it came out a little like a smoothie and i followed the steps but any way i really like t i have made it over and over again and it is easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
i just made this with milk , no cream on hand and it was simply awesome ...next ill try banana with chocolate chip .o.o.o yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Wow, this was so good! I decided to make this because I had some cream about to go bad. Then, I forgot to make it before the cream actually did go bad, so I ended up using skim milk instead, which was all I had on hand. I can't even imagine how much better it would be with cream, because it was awesome just with the milk! I froze some fresh strawberries and used the full pound container, 1/3 c. of sugar, and 2/3 c. milk, then ended up having to add a little extra milk. Just a tip if you use fresh strawberries, don't forget to cut off the tops before you freeze them! That would have made it a lot easier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was AMAZING, GENIUS, and SO GOOD! I don't know how there could be a negative review on this stuff......try and be amazed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Used my vita mixer and this did nothing but make a smoothie. Not even close to being like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Kid made, mom tested, everyone approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I know this recipe does not need any more rave reviews than it already has :). This was outstanding!! My husband and son actually prefer this over the store bought icecream. In summer I make this with variety of different berries (trust me, just done try blackberries..lol). thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States