Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Simple, easy, and delicious! You can't go wrong in making this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Substituted cream with yogurt and sugar with sweetener. This is great to make in a pinch. And so healthy too! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So fast and easy! I had to let it harden in the freezer for a while, but it was yummy! Great for a quick ice cream craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Holy is this good! I didn't want to throw away the heavy cream that was about to go bad in my fridge and at the same time, I was having a sweets attack. This was wonderful and amazingly easy. Probably not the most healthy, but without an ice cream maker and the need for some sweets, this was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is really yummy! I knew not to expect creamy, store bought ice cream texture, but honestly, this wasn't bad! I guessed on the amount of fruit- the 10 ounces, because I had a GIANT bag of frozen fruit. I used a mix of frozen strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. The seeds dont bother me, and kindof give it a rustic, natural, authentic element. My ratios were off though measurement wise, because it was very difficult to blend. However, I added a touch of milk to smooth it out and get it all to blend. I will say, the sugar is way too much for me personally. It makes the ice cream overly sweet, when the fruit I had was already really sweet. I will cut it in half next time probably. However, for a quick 5-minute ice cream I can make with my 3 year old, this was a winner! I froze a good amount of it, and am looking forward to seeing how it tightens up once it's frozen. It was pretty soft upon making it. Great, thanks for sharing. I am sure I will use this over and over again with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrennanX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I added a little vanilla. I used my 3 cup Food Processor and put the blended mix in the freezer for an hour or so. SOOOO good! I used strawberries and next time I think I'll try peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Can't even tell you how many times I have made this...quick, easy and very, very good. Usually have the stuff on hand so it is a breeze to whip up. Kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States