Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Best Ice Cream EVERRRRR! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe! I make this VERY often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tk6927

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
So easy! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
so easy and good!! wish my ice cream maker wouldnt have broken so i could make more! it broke my first food processor, i had to get a new one~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
umm.... this is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Not bad for being so easy!! I played with the recipe a little and took suggestions here and there. It does turn out soft, but it is fine if you freeze it longer. I'd try it again with different fruits when it gets hot again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reggie Tucker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was SO EASY. I was skeptical at first, but I had to give it a try. I made Strawberry and Peach. Next time I will add a bit of vanilla to the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The flavor is great, the texture is not as great. I would say that buying ice cream is cheaper already made, although a little less novell... it would be worth it if I had frozen fruit from my own fruit trees and a cow that produced cream. by the way, I used a tropical bag of fruit with mangos and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Super simple. I had heavy cream left over from making a soup, and I had the frozen strawberries and sugar on hand. My family loved it. As I read in the last rating, I also could've used a tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up over-ripe strawberries and came across this recipe. This was quick and easy and turned out great. I had buttermilk and half & half on hand so I used those in place of the heavy cream and cut the sugar in half. I could have put in a bit more sugar, but my kids loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States