Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Not bad for being so easy!! I played with the recipe a little and took suggestions here and there. It does turn out soft, but it is fine if you freeze it longer. I'd try it again with different fruits when it gets hot again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reggie Tucker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was SO EASY. I was skeptical at first, but I had to give it a try. I made Strawberry and Peach. Next time I will add a bit of vanilla to the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The flavor is great, the texture is not as great. I would say that buying ice cream is cheaper already made, although a little less novell... it would be worth it if I had frozen fruit from my own fruit trees and a cow that produced cream. by the way, I used a tropical bag of fruit with mangos and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Super simple. I had heavy cream left over from making a soup, and I had the frozen strawberries and sugar on hand. My family loved it. As I read in the last rating, I also could've used a tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up over-ripe strawberries and came across this recipe. This was quick and easy and turned out great. I had buttermilk and half & half on hand so I used those in place of the heavy cream and cut the sugar in half. I could have put in a bit more sugar, but my kids loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
great quick dessert, creamy and flavoursome. I used caster sugar, as frozen berries can be a little tart. I also tried 1/2frozen cherries, 1/2 frozen raspberries, and this was a most delicious combination! Thank you for this wonderful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was really delicious! I used blueberries and half & half. Next time, I think I might try a little less sugar because I just don't think it needs quite as much as is called for. The blueberries were nice and small, so the blender handled them with no problem. I did need to add a few extra to make the ice cream thick, but that only made it better. My husband and 2 girls loved this too. We're always glad to find healthful desserts that we all enjoy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe, but, I needed a less fattening version so this is what I did. I used 10 of frozen blueberries, 1/2 c. splenda and 2/3 cup fat free half and half. I put the fat free half and half in the measuring cup in the freezer for about 20 or 30 minutes until it starts to crystallize around the edges. Do this before you start the berries. This comes out to about 76 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Definitely giving this a five because my husband and I were amazed that three ingredients can make delicious ice cream so quickly! Next time I would reduce the sugar, however, as it's a tad overly sweet. I made it in my blender, and I had to freeze it several hours to get it firm, but that's okay... even if it is hard to wait! Cant wait to try this with other fruits and flavorings. Thanks so much for the great recipe! UPDATE: Loved this so much that I've tried it again within a week, but this time we used frozen pineapple. Great flavor (reminds me of Dole Whip from Disney World), though it's a more pulpy fruit so you get bits of it in the ice cream. Really good and refreshing, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy Smeezy and wonderful. Made it right before guests arrived and crumbled chocolate cookies and fresh strawberries over it. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Gaborone, South-East, Botswana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States