Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I added a little vanilla. I used my 3 cup Food Processor and put the blended mix in the freezer for an hour or so. SOOOO good! I used strawberries and next time I think I'll try peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Can't even tell you how many times I have made this...quick, easy and very, very good. Usually have the stuff on hand so it is a breeze to whip up. Kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Best Ice Cream EVERRRRR! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe! I make this VERY often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tk6927

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
So easy! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
so easy and good!! wish my ice cream maker wouldnt have broken so i could make more! it broke my first food processor, i had to get a new one~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
umm.... this is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Not bad for being so easy!! I played with the recipe a little and took suggestions here and there. It does turn out soft, but it is fine if you freeze it longer. I'd try it again with different fruits when it gets hot again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reggie Tucker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was SO EASY. I was skeptical at first, but I had to give it a try. I made Strawberry and Peach. Next time I will add a bit of vanilla to the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The flavor is great, the texture is not as great. I would say that buying ice cream is cheaper already made, although a little less novell... it would be worth it if I had frozen fruit from my own fruit trees and a cow that produced cream. by the way, I used a tropical bag of fruit with mangos and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States