Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This involved less effort than making a smoothie and was fun to make. I used some frozen mango along with the strawberries and it was excellent. Didn't want a partial carton of cream leftover so I used it all and adjusted the fruit and sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is fantastic! so easy and delicious, will try it with yogurt next! i love homemade ice cream but don't want to have to store a bulky machine - this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is great. I'm allergic to gums in normal ice cream. So now I can have ice cream again. I also have a daughter with a milk allergy and used non-dairy creamer? made of nuts and it worked pretty well also. Thank you for this recipe soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I did not care for the consistency. Seemed "gritty" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy. Next time I'll try freezing it then scooping the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was easy and tasted great. I used fat free half & half, just to take most of the guilt out of eating it, and nobody noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I wish I'd read Jasinski's review earlier! I definitely had issues with my berries getting stuck in the blender. I had to use some milk to get them unstuck, and so my final product was more of a milkshake. Tasted great, though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I can't believe it only requires 3 ingredients and 5 minutes! It definitely tastes more natural than strawberry ice cream. I will be trying this a lot more often with different frozen fruits. I kept it in the freezer overnight because my husband loves hard ice cream. I could've eaten it right away though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
WHERE has this recipe been all my life??? OMG, it can't get any easy and is is SO de-lish! I made some last night some strawberries and blueberries...YUM!! Next I want to try pineapple with a little OJ. I am SO glad I found this just before summer kicks off. I have a feeling I will have some of this on hand all summer! The flavor possibilities are endless too...I have shared this recipe on FB and will surely be telling everyone I know about this 'Magic' ice cream!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllyBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
No need to mess with this! It's perfect! Yummie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States