Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We are calling this Miracle Ice Cream in my house! It was ready, not in five, but 2 minutes. We can't wait to try it with other frozen fruit as well. I used 1/3 cup of sugar and that seemed to do the trick. This recipe will become our go-to ice cream recipe. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good for a super easy dessert! I used vanilla flavored soy milk instead of cream. Used blueberries since that's what I had but will definitely try it again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
this deserve 5 star just for how simple it seems and how yummy it sounds. I haven't tried it but I'm definitely going to write it on my shopping list. ***Update*** I've made this ice cream and it's official: I will never buy ice cream from the store ever again. I made this with frozen raspberries and I only have one word say, WOW! I've also made it with frozen peaches and coconut milk and my husband said the same thing I said, never buy store bought ice cream again, just make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this recipe and followed the directions exactly as written and it worked beautifully and tasted delicious! After tasting it I made another recipe of it as I knew I would be needing more! I used my food processor and I would recommend you make only one recipe at a time. This is a genius recipe and a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW!!! after reading all the reviews I couldn't wait to try this. I used frozen pinapple,strawberry,peach&mango as that was what I had on hand. I didn't have any heavy cream so I used regular 2% milk and a little less sugar. The consistancy was perfect. I made it in my 3 cup food proccessor. Can't wait to make this with my grandaughter! I will make this again and again....THE BEST EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Simple, easy, and delicious! You can't go wrong in making this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Substituted cream with yogurt and sugar with sweetener. This is great to make in a pinch. And so healthy too! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So fast and easy! I had to let it harden in the freezer for a while, but it was yummy! Great for a quick ice cream craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Holy is this good! I didn't want to throw away the heavy cream that was about to go bad in my fridge and at the same time, I was having a sweets attack. This was wonderful and amazingly easy. Probably not the most healthy, but without an ice cream maker and the need for some sweets, this was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States