Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was really delicious! I used blueberries and half & half. Next time, I think I might try a little less sugar because I just don't think it needs quite as much as is called for. The blueberries were nice and small, so the blender handled them with no problem. I did need to add a few extra to make the ice cream thick, but that only made it better. My husband and 2 girls loved this too. We're always glad to find healthful desserts that we all enjoy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe, but, I needed a less fattening version so this is what I did. I used 10 of frozen blueberries, 1/2 c. splenda and 2/3 cup fat free half and half. I put the fat free half and half in the measuring cup in the freezer for about 20 or 30 minutes until it starts to crystallize around the edges. Do this before you start the berries. This comes out to about 76 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Definitely giving this a five because my husband and I were amazed that three ingredients can make delicious ice cream so quickly! Next time I would reduce the sugar, however, as it's a tad overly sweet. I made it in my blender, and I had to freeze it several hours to get it firm, but that's okay... even if it is hard to wait! Cant wait to try this with other fruits and flavorings. Thanks so much for the great recipe! UPDATE: Loved this so much that I've tried it again within a week, but this time we used frozen pineapple. Great flavor (reminds me of Dole Whip from Disney World), though it's a more pulpy fruit so you get bits of it in the ice cream. Really good and refreshing, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy Smeezy and wonderful. Made it right before guests arrived and crumbled chocolate cookies and fresh strawberries over it. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Gaborone, South-East, Botswana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Oh my goodness so fast and delicious I am eating some right now my daughter left me some frozen strawberries I love strawberry ice cream it would make just enough in the evenings reminds me of a frosty type thing? I will keep making this one now I need frozen fruit I also enjoy cause I was able to eat it right away perfect consistancy for me this is wonderful can't wait to make this for my parents the possibilities are endless thank you so much Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I've made this twice now, both times w/ 1/2 and 1/2. I can't wait to try the yogurt/lower fat versions. It was a great last minute new dessert for supper but really only one of my children will get it out of the freezer to eat the leftovers. Second time I didn't food process the fruit long enough and there were chunks which was not as appealing. The fruit was also more frozen the second time (since it hadn't just come from the trip out of the grocery store) and the ice cream was thicker because of it. fast, fun recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! Why? It is SO quick, easy, and delicious. Also, the main ingredient is strawberries, which makes me feel better about its healthiness. This was a hit tonight. We topped with a little whipped cream and chopped pecans. I never got it to firm up like in the picture even though I kept adding more and more strawberries. Next time I'll probably leave in the freezer for a little while before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
WOW...that's all I can say. Works great with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this is so tasty and a good recipe. my blender is terrible so the consistency was off, but once i froze it = amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janacakes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States