Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
WHERE has this recipe been all my life??? OMG, it can't get any easy and is is SO de-lish! I made some last night some strawberries and blueberries...YUM!! Next I want to try pineapple with a little OJ. I am SO glad I found this just before summer kicks off. I have a feeling I will have some of this on hand all summer! The flavor possibilities are endless too...I have shared this recipe on FB and will surely be telling everyone I know about this 'Magic' ice cream!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllyBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
No need to mess with this! It's perfect! Yummie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cut the sugar down to less than 1/4 a cup because I was using my own frozen berries and I already knew they were quite sweet. I used amaretto flavored creamer as that was all I had on hand, and it turned out wonderful. The amaretto creamer really gave it a more complex flavor. Very easy recipe - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
wow what a great recipe! I've made this 4 times already. I haven't tried the strawberry like it asked for, but I have tried other variations. I made raspberry, mixed berry, peach, and raspberry-peach. My favorite so far is the mixed berry. I would love to try mango and cherry next(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harika14

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
used my own frozen strawberries rather than the packaged kind, and it turned out pretty well! use more strawberries (or less cream) next time. try raspberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I use 16 oz packages of strawberries and only 1/4 cup or less of sugar..Freeze and it's perfect for my morning smoothies...I have also mixed it with 1.5 cups of Vanilla Yogurt in place of the heavy cream tastes the same to me :O) I have made 4 batches in 2 weeks.. Just perfect every time..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very Good. Next time I will only use maybe 1/4C sugar or Stevia. It was too sugary, if you can believe it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We are calling this Miracle Ice Cream in my house! It was ready, not in five, but 2 minutes. We can't wait to try it with other frozen fruit as well. I used 1/3 cup of sugar and that seemed to do the trick. This recipe will become our go-to ice cream recipe. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good for a super easy dessert! I used vanilla flavored soy milk instead of cream. Used blueberries since that's what I had but will definitely try it again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
this deserve 5 star just for how simple it seems and how yummy it sounds. I haven't tried it but I'm definitely going to write it on my shopping list. ***Update*** I've made this ice cream and it's official: I will never buy ice cream from the store ever again. I made this with frozen raspberries and I only have one word say, WOW! I've also made it with frozen peaches and coconut milk and my husband said the same thing I said, never buy store bought ice cream again, just make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice

Displaying results 111-120 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States