Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is great. I'm allergic to gums in normal ice cream. So now I can have ice cream again. I also have a daughter with a milk allergy and used non-dairy creamer? made of nuts and it worked pretty well also. Thank you for this recipe soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I did not care for the consistency. Seemed "gritty" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy. Next time I'll try freezing it then scooping the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was easy and tasted great. I used fat free half & half, just to take most of the guilt out of eating it, and nobody noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I wish I'd read Jasinski's review earlier! I definitely had issues with my berries getting stuck in the blender. I had to use some milk to get them unstuck, and so my final product was more of a milkshake. Tasted great, though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I can't believe it only requires 3 ingredients and 5 minutes! It definitely tastes more natural than strawberry ice cream. I will be trying this a lot more often with different frozen fruits. I kept it in the freezer overnight because my husband loves hard ice cream. I could've eaten it right away though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
WHERE has this recipe been all my life??? OMG, it can't get any easy and is is SO de-lish! I made some last night some strawberries and blueberries...YUM!! Next I want to try pineapple with a little OJ. I am SO glad I found this just before summer kicks off. I have a feeling I will have some of this on hand all summer! The flavor possibilities are endless too...I have shared this recipe on FB and will surely be telling everyone I know about this 'Magic' ice cream!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllyBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
No need to mess with this! It's perfect! Yummie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cut the sugar down to less than 1/4 a cup because I was using my own frozen berries and I already knew they were quite sweet. I used amaretto flavored creamer as that was all I had on hand, and it turned out wonderful. The amaretto creamer really gave it a more complex flavor. Very easy recipe - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
wow what a great recipe! I've made this 4 times already. I haven't tried the strawberry like it asked for, but I have tried other variations. I made raspberry, mixed berry, peach, and raspberry-peach. My favorite so far is the mixed berry. I would love to try mango and cherry next(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harika14

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States