Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a very versatile and delicious recipe with what seems like unlimited possibilities in the fruit you can use. The only change I make is to use sugar substitute (one that measure cup for cup like sugar) instead of sugar. I don't have to watch my sugar for any other reason than that I am losing weight and sugar is my enemy...of course there is the cream...but some things are just not negotiable! Excellent recipe. Jackie in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Love this recipe! Use Almond milk for my son and heavy cream for me and hubby. I also used powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Really awesome recipe! Our blender refuses to go any speed below warp so I re-froze it before serving and it still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This involved less effort than making a smoothie and was fun to make. I used some frozen mango along with the strawberries and it was excellent. Didn't want a partial carton of cream leftover so I used it all and adjusted the fruit and sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is fantastic! so easy and delicious, will try it with yogurt next! i love homemade ice cream but don't want to have to store a bulky machine - this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is great. I'm allergic to gums in normal ice cream. So now I can have ice cream again. I also have a daughter with a milk allergy and used non-dairy creamer? made of nuts and it worked pretty well also. Thank you for this recipe soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I did not care for the consistency. Seemed "gritty" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy. Next time I'll try freezing it then scooping the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was easy and tasted great. I used fat free half & half, just to take most of the guilt out of eating it, and nobody noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I wish I'd read Jasinski's review earlier! I definitely had issues with my berries getting stuck in the blender. I had to use some milk to get them unstuck, and so my final product was more of a milkshake. Tasted great, though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States