Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I changed the sugar to splenda and change the cream to almond milk, and used unsweetened strawberries. I didn't need an entire 1/2 cup of sugar. Start with 1/4 and taste and add as needed. I think I will try frozen bananas with the strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Sooooo easy and delicious! this ones a keeper. i did put it in the freezer for about 30 mins for a thicker consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
No woñder this recipe has top ratings! I do not own a blender or food processor but I do have a juicer. I added less creme in a batch I made and more strawberries. TIP: freeze for 1-4 hours for GREAT ice cream. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 10ashley10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Use frozen bananas yum.. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is quick and yummy, without all the additives in most commercial ice creams. I added a touch of vanilla. I will adapt this recipe for other flavors and fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I don't normally review, but this recipe deserved some feedback! I was hankering for fruit ice cream, found this recipe, and decided to go out on a limb and try it. I used 10 oz. of frozen blueberries, 2/3 c. half + half, & a 1/2 tsp. of stevia instead of the 1/2 c. sugar.The only things I did differently than the recipe stated were 1) I put the stevia and half and half in first and 2) I put the ice cream in the fridge for ten min. This ice cream, made in the blender, was amazing! I feel like one heck of a chef, and in all but fifteen minutes. Thanks Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was delicious and creamy...everyone loved it. It was also really easy. But I think either you forgot or you make it differently but it needs about 10 minutes of freezing. Just remember to do that after you make it. Other than that it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddog
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was more like a thick milkshake but it was really good.i used a frozen mixed berry mix.thnk you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I guess I'm in the minority here, but this gets a thumbs-down from me. :( To be fair, I did substitute frozen, sliced peaches for strawberries. My grocer only had frozen whole strawberries available (or sweetened sliced ones) and I was afraid my blender wouldn't be able to break them up without damaging the appliance. Perhaps the amount of sugar called for would have been perfect for strawberries, but it was WAAAY overkill for peaches. To boot, my ice cream was grainy (due to the sugar) and VERY soft set straight out of the blender. After freezing for an hour or so, it was much better but even so, it was still too sweet for my liking. I was very surprised to find that this was not creamy like true ice cream should be nor was it scoopable today (after a day in the fridge, my ice cream was ROCK hard - I nearly broke my ice cream scoop trying to dish it up!). I may attempt this again when my grocer has sliced strawberries in stock, but am in no hurry to do so in the foreseeable future. Thanks anyways, Pamela. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used frozen blackberries instead of strawberries and it was really good. Could use just about any type of frozen fruit. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States