Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe!I have made this recipe many times and it goes FAST every time. I used my home-frozen strawberries with some sugar already added so I cut the sugar a bit. Definitely use heavy whipping cream and not half and half or milk unless you'd rather have a smoothie! I've also used peaches and red raspberries. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This recipe is really versatile! I had fresh blackberries that I had to do something with so I put 10 oz through a food mill to get rid of the seeds. I mixed the blackberry liquid with the cream and sugar in a Vitamix and put in a freezer container. I did this in the morning. That evening we had perfect ice cream. It seemed more like a sorbet but it was really delicious! I was happy to find this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Amazing! Never buying ice cream again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
It was so simple and tasyed amazing! I would suggest perhaps using a liquid sweetener. Otherwise it was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe. Delicious and easy. I served it with chocolate sauce, bananas, and chopped nuts for Fathers' Day and went through two batches! Pop pop licked the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Yes ! I used frozen raspberries with splenda and greek yogurth half heavy cream half to make it healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is a really good and very simple recipe. If you've got lots of fresh, ripe fruit, this is a great way to use it up. For those that said it's too sweet, you need to adjust the sugar amount if the fruit is super ripe. Start with 1/4 cup sugar, taste, and add more it you think it's not sweet enough. I also suggest not making more ice cream than you eat that same day, as it forms little ice crystals after being in the freezer overnight and the texture is completely changed. I learned after my first batch of "gritty" ice cream, that I had to grind the sugar first. Once I did that, I mixed the ground sugar with the heavy cream to dissolve it, then added the berries. Outstanding taste and flavor. I've also used this recipe with blueberries and we loved that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
GREAT! My only complaint was that I could taste granules of sugar in the finished product. Still we devoured. I'll probably cut down on the sugar next time, esp with sweet fruit, but all in all SO quick and SO easy :) Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Had to put my two cents in. Just made this with frozen unsweetened mango chunks. Soo good!! Can wait to try my next "fruit flavored" ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I recommend this recipe wholeheartedly to anyone with a sweet tooth. I use a Vitamix blender which makes this technique very easy. You can use any frozen berry, and adjust the cream and sugar to taste. This also works well with frozen bananas. Definitely reduce the amount of sugar and cream if you try this with bananas, because frozen pureed bananas already have a very creamy texture and sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States