Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This stuff is magic. It was served at a party I attended and couldn't believe how great it tasted. It has an intense strawberry taste. I fixed it just as described, used a high speed blender and froze it for two hours and it came out perfect. It's so nice to have a frozen treat that's chemical free. Have you ever read the side of an ice cream container? Most have tons of chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I liked the idea of five minute ice cream. I really do, but I like to eat healthy so instead of putting in heavy whipping cream in.... I put light whipping cream in the ice cream and it still was delicious! Quite Yummy! #CatlovesCoffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graciebelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
At first I didn't think this would work without an ice cream machine and because the recipe was too simple. I'm glad I was wrong. I stuck to the recipe and it came out great. My family thoroughly enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was really good! I also tried it w/ frozen peaches- it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used 4 cups frozen whole berries, 1 cup confectioners sugar, 1 1/3 cup whipping cream. No grainy texture and makes 8 to 10 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Have made it with blueberries and other types of berries and substituted Kefir for the heavy cream! 5 minute frozen yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So easy! For a lower calorie version, substitute non-fat evaporated milk for the cream, and Truvia for the sugar. Really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Fun for everyone! Fun to make! Fun to eat! Fun to plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Good start - but we cut the sugar at least by half. Can also use Splenda and skim milk or fat free half and half works well. Key is the berries (or other fruit) have to be very frozen! Don't let them thaw at all. We've made it several times and my kids love it. And it makes just enough for all 4 of us to have a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Super-easy & comes out great. My only recommendation is to taste it before adding all of the sugar; you may not need as much, or might need more, etc. I've made it with 1/2 Splenda & with 1% milk and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States