Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I had 16oz pkg frozen strawberries, used low fat vanilla yogurt and added 1/2 c (for extra strawberries), 1/2 c splenda, added 2 bananas (one frozen) came out VERY creamy and yummy and healthy!!! If you really like strawberry flavor only use 1 banana, hubby liked both ways. Looking forward to having on a hot summer night!!! Thank you for great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I was extremely pleased with how easy this ice cream was to make and how delicious it turned out! I have been using this site for quite some time, and finally decided that this recipe deserves my first review, because after making it I felt like I just had to share how great it is. I halved the recipe as I have a small food processor and it was just enough for myself and my boyfriend. I did let it freeze for a while as it looked runny at first and then used an ice cream scoop for nicer presentation. It was a much better texture after freezing, and the little pieces of strawberry made it feel like old-fashioned homestyle ice cream! We have been trying to eat a little healthier but my boyfriend is a die-hard ice cream fan, so I look forward to adapting this recipe with non-sugar sweeteners, different types of fruit, etc. for a healthier but still fantastically creamy and flavorful dessert. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Best dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I changed the sugar to splenda and change the cream to almond milk, and used unsweetened strawberries. I didn't need an entire 1/2 cup of sugar. Start with 1/4 and taste and add as needed. I think I will try frozen bananas with the strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Sooooo easy and delicious! this ones a keeper. i did put it in the freezer for about 30 mins for a thicker consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
No woñder this recipe has top ratings! I do not own a blender or food processor but I do have a juicer. I added less creme in a batch I made and more strawberries. TIP: freeze for 1-4 hours for GREAT ice cream. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 10ashley10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Use frozen bananas yum.. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is quick and yummy, without all the additives in most commercial ice creams. I added a touch of vanilla. I will adapt this recipe for other flavors and fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I don't normally review, but this recipe deserved some feedback! I was hankering for fruit ice cream, found this recipe, and decided to go out on a limb and try it. I used 10 oz. of frozen blueberries, 2/3 c. half + half, & a 1/2 tsp. of stevia instead of the 1/2 c. sugar.The only things I did differently than the recipe stated were 1) I put the stevia and half and half in first and 2) I put the ice cream in the fridge for ten min. This ice cream, made in the blender, was amazing! I feel like one heck of a chef, and in all but fifteen minutes. Thanks Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was delicious and creamy...everyone loved it. It was also really easy. But I think either you forgot or you make it differently but it needs about 10 minutes of freezing. Just remember to do that after you make it. Other than that it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States