Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used about 2 cups of UNSWEETENED, frozen Strawberries (bought a big bag and I don't have a food scale), 1/2 cup POWDERED sugar, and 2/3 cup heavy cream. It was a thick, smoothie consitency out of the food processor but 2 hours in the freezer made it soft serve. Next time I will double the amount of strawberries and sugar while keeping the cream the same. Very tasty and easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Love it! Took less than 5 minutes to make. I also added about 1/3 C milk just to thin it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Even better than I thought it would be.. it was a hit with my kids and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Super yummy and super easy! I made 2 batches, put it all in a big plastic container and stuck it in the freezer. I've been slowly eating the ice cream for over a month. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Actually I used bananas instead of strawberries because strawberries are expensive in my country.But the ice-cream did delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Amazing. From all the positive reviews I knew this would work, but wow it's got an amazing creamy texture that's out of this world. I subbed unsweetened frozen raspberries, delicious. I think the listed proportions of ingredients are ideal, I added vanilla extract for preference but that's really not needed. I think there are closer to two, maybe three servings. This seems like an awesome recipe to make with kids. I will absolutely make this again, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It tasted really well, but the consistancy fell apart very fast. It went from being awesome, smooth and creamy to almost entirely melted in very short order. I will probably still make it again, though. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
WOW. I had no idea that ice cream was actually so easy to make! I used a mixed berry concoction that I had in my freezer, and it worked like a charm. The Boy likes chocolate chips, so we added mini ones after blending. Like others, I put this in the freezer for a bit and the texture was near perfect. Oh, how to describe something so... so... delicious??? With one word. DULISHUSSSS. I could think of more but I don't want to waste my energy thinking up words when I could be wasting my energy eating this ice cream! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. The blender was useless, but the food processor blended it nicely and instantly. I poured it into muffin tins. It fills 10 muffin cups. Then I served it on strawberry shortcakes on top of the fresh strawberries. It is memorable. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Outstanding recipe fast and easy . I made the exact recipe and it is great! Freezes nicely. I cut the recipe down to make just single servings using my bullet. I have also used the food processor it works great. Haven't tried the blender. So far I have chopped and frozen mangos, peaches, raspberries, blackberries, huckleberries, and made this recipe and they were all delish! As Rachel would say - Yum-O. When I make the recipe using peaches I add a little pure vanilla extract now. I even tried plain vanilla and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States