Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
No woñder this recipe has top ratings! I do not own a blender or food processor but I do have a juicer. I added less creme in a batch I made and more strawberries. TIP: freeze for 1-4 hours for GREAT ice cream. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 10ashley10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Use frozen bananas yum.. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is quick and yummy, without all the additives in most commercial ice creams. I added a touch of vanilla. I will adapt this recipe for other flavors and fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I don't normally review, but this recipe deserved some feedback! I was hankering for fruit ice cream, found this recipe, and decided to go out on a limb and try it. I used 10 oz. of frozen blueberries, 2/3 c. half + half, & a 1/2 tsp. of stevia instead of the 1/2 c. sugar.The only things I did differently than the recipe stated were 1) I put the stevia and half and half in first and 2) I put the ice cream in the fridge for ten min. This ice cream, made in the blender, was amazing! I feel like one heck of a chef, and in all but fifteen minutes. Thanks Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was delicious and creamy...everyone loved it. It was also really easy. But I think either you forgot or you make it differently but it needs about 10 minutes of freezing. Just remember to do that after you make it. Other than that it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddog
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It was more like a thick milkshake but it was really good.i used a frozen mixed berry mix.thnk you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I guess I'm in the minority here, but this gets a thumbs-down from me. :( To be fair, I did substitute frozen, sliced peaches for strawberries. My grocer only had frozen whole strawberries available (or sweetened sliced ones) and I was afraid my blender wouldn't be able to break them up without damaging the appliance. Perhaps the amount of sugar called for would have been perfect for strawberries, but it was WAAAY overkill for peaches. To boot, my ice cream was grainy (due to the sugar) and VERY soft set straight out of the blender. After freezing for an hour or so, it was much better but even so, it was still too sweet for my liking. I was very surprised to find that this was not creamy like true ice cream should be nor was it scoopable today (after a day in the fridge, my ice cream was ROCK hard - I nearly broke my ice cream scoop trying to dish it up!). I may attempt this again when my grocer has sliced strawberries in stock, but am in no hurry to do so in the foreseeable future. Thanks anyways, Pamela. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used frozen blackberries instead of strawberries and it was really good. Could use just about any type of frozen fruit. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used about 2 cups of UNSWEETENED, frozen Strawberries (bought a big bag and I don't have a food scale), 1/2 cup POWDERED sugar, and 2/3 cup heavy cream. It was a thick, smoothie consitency out of the food processor but 2 hours in the freezer made it soft serve. Next time I will double the amount of strawberries and sugar while keeping the cream the same. Very tasty and easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Love it! Took less than 5 minutes to make. I also added about 1/3 C milk just to thin it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States