Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome and addictive. I used a blender and had to add the strawberries little by little. I too followed the suggestion to add some cream first before adding strawberries. After it was all blended, I placed in a big bowl and left it in the freezer until dinner time. Got rave reviews!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Daughter says it tastes like butter. I thought it tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this Ice cream this afternoon, and am eating it as I am typing this. It is delicious and so easy to make. Next time will double it and maybe cut the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This Is Sooooooo Good It Works Best With An Ice Cream Maker Though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Fantastic! Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great dessert. Used 16 oz. carton of frozen sweetend strawberries and 1 cup of heavy cream. No extra sugar was added. It was harder to break up in my blender but everyone loved it without it being frozen. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Seriously worth the 5 minutes. I made strawberry-basil ice cream. I thawed out fresh frozen strawberries, added 5 leaves of fresh basil, 1/2 lemon juiced and blended it all in a BULLET with cream. Made 2 batches and put it all in the freezer for later. Did it once before and it turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I had 16oz pkg frozen strawberries, used low fat vanilla yogurt and added 1/2 c (for extra strawberries), 1/2 c splenda, added 2 bananas (one frozen) came out VERY creamy and yummy and healthy!!! If you really like strawberry flavor only use 1 banana, hubby liked both ways. Looking forward to having on a hot summer night!!! Thank you for great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I was extremely pleased with how easy this ice cream was to make and how delicious it turned out! I have been using this site for quite some time, and finally decided that this recipe deserves my first review, because after making it I felt like I just had to share how great it is. I halved the recipe as I have a small food processor and it was just enough for myself and my boyfriend. I did let it freeze for a while as it looked runny at first and then used an ice cream scoop for nicer presentation. It was a much better texture after freezing, and the little pieces of strawberry made it feel like old-fashioned homestyle ice cream! We have been trying to eat a little healthier but my boyfriend is a die-hard ice cream fan, so I look forward to adapting this recipe with non-sugar sweeteners, different types of fruit, etc. for a healthier but still fantastically creamy and flavorful dessert. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States