Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Seriously worth the 5 minutes. I made strawberry-basil ice cream. I thawed out fresh frozen strawberries, added 5 leaves of fresh basil, 1/2 lemon juiced and blended it all in a BULLET with cream. Made 2 batches and put it all in the freezer for later. Did it once before and it turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I had 16oz pkg frozen strawberries, used low fat vanilla yogurt and added 1/2 c (for extra strawberries), 1/2 c splenda, added 2 bananas (one frozen) came out VERY creamy and yummy and healthy!!! If you really like strawberry flavor only use 1 banana, hubby liked both ways. Looking forward to having on a hot summer night!!! Thank you for great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I was extremely pleased with how easy this ice cream was to make and how delicious it turned out! I have been using this site for quite some time, and finally decided that this recipe deserves my first review, because after making it I felt like I just had to share how great it is. I halved the recipe as I have a small food processor and it was just enough for myself and my boyfriend. I did let it freeze for a while as it looked runny at first and then used an ice cream scoop for nicer presentation. It was a much better texture after freezing, and the little pieces of strawberry made it feel like old-fashioned homestyle ice cream! We have been trying to eat a little healthier but my boyfriend is a die-hard ice cream fan, so I look forward to adapting this recipe with non-sugar sweeteners, different types of fruit, etc. for a healthier but still fantastically creamy and flavorful dessert. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Best dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I changed the sugar to splenda and change the cream to almond milk, and used unsweetened strawberries. I didn't need an entire 1/2 cup of sugar. Start with 1/4 and taste and add as needed. I think I will try frozen bananas with the strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Sooooo easy and delicious! this ones a keeper. i did put it in the freezer for about 30 mins for a thicker consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
No woñder this recipe has top ratings! I do not own a blender or food processor but I do have a juicer. I added less creme in a batch I made and more strawberries. TIP: freeze for 1-4 hours for GREAT ice cream. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 10ashley10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Use frozen bananas yum.. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is quick and yummy, without all the additives in most commercial ice creams. I added a touch of vanilla. I will adapt this recipe for other flavors and fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I don't normally review, but this recipe deserved some feedback! I was hankering for fruit ice cream, found this recipe, and decided to go out on a limb and try it. I used 10 oz. of frozen blueberries, 2/3 c. half + half, & a 1/2 tsp. of stevia instead of the 1/2 c. sugar.The only things I did differently than the recipe stated were 1) I put the stevia and half and half in first and 2) I put the ice cream in the fridge for ten min. This ice cream, made in the blender, was amazing! I feel like one heck of a chef, and in all but fifteen minutes. Thanks Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States