Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I've wanted an ice cream maker for a long time, but now I don't need one! What a great (and simple) way to make homemade ice cream! We tried it last night with strawberries and chocolate chips, yum! I have a couple recipes for some Italian ice that I want to try, so I'll be using this method! Does anyone have any suggestions of how to make plain vanilla using this method?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful! Thank you! Never would have thought of using the food processor but it works fine. Easier than scraping it out of a blender. Great for special diets--just adjust the ingredients to your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Excellent!! I made it in the blender with 1 1/2 quarts of frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1 1/3 cups heavy cream. It made 5-6 servings. After blending I put it in the freezer for about 2 hrs (until after dinner) and it was the perfect consistency. I could scoop it easily but it held its shape. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Flavor was great however no amount of time in the food processor got rid of the ice crystals leaving much to be desired with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this with my grand-daughter exactly as the recipe said and it was wonderful. It was all I could do to save some to put in the freezer as she just wanted to eat it all right then. Only took five minutes as stated. Well maybe a couple of minutes more with a six year old as she wanted to put the strawberries in one by one :) I had picked up plastic things to make your own push up pops and put some in there and she loved it the next day. Much healthier alternative to what you can buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is simple and delicious! It comes out like a thick smoothie, so to get a harder texture, you need to freeze it a bit first. I added some blueberries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeccese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is really good and really easy to make. Not sure I'd call it "Ice Cream" but it's a great treat. Will try with other frozen fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
All the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
"Wonderful, Creamy, and Smooth... Mmmmm" says my husband. We just had it for dessert after dinner. This is a total winner! We will be having it again and I think I may bring the ingredients to our neighbors house next time we do dinner there and whip it up. I just got the Ninja Ultima blender and it came out GREAT! I changed the serving size to 2 - followed the recipe. I think there will be many variations of this recipe to come. I love how easy it is! Thank you Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States