Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Super-easy & comes out great. My only recommendation is to taste it before adding all of the sugar; you may not need as much, or might need more, etc. I've made it with 1/2 Splenda & with 1% milk and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great and super easy recipe to be done with all sorts of frozen berries. My batch had an overpowering strawberry flavor, so next time I will try a little less berries and/or more cream, but I will DEFINITELY be making it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Oh my this was absolutely divine! I made it according to the recipe this first time (hubby and I swooned) over it but next time I'll try swapping the cream for lo cal vanilla almond milk. I know I will be making this throughout the summer - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
go, make this for your children. I used 10 oz of blueberries, 1/4 C sugar and I used full fat coconut milk (from a can), which I eyeballed. I wanted it to be spoonable out of the food processer. I am eating it with a spoon now, but it is much softer than soft serve. My picky 7 year old has refused it until it is hard. Even after going through the FP, there are little tiny nuggets of frozen coconut milk/fat that melt on your tongue. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I found this to be a little grainy. What did I do wrong? However, I did love it, sure was easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
AMAZING! So simple and easy. And really only takes 5 minutes! I just made it for the first time and I can already tell it will be a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Flavor was good - but unless you ate it as soon as you made it, it was an absolute brick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Oh My! This stuff is addicting and so quick and easy to make too. Was a little sweet for our tastes, so I reduced the sweetener to 1/3 cup and instead of sugar used stevia. I made this 3 times in less than a week. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I've wanted an ice cream maker for a long time, but now I don't need one! What a great (and simple) way to make homemade ice cream! We tried it last night with strawberries and chocolate chips, yum! I have a couple recipes for some Italian ice that I want to try, so I'll be using this method! Does anyone have any suggestions of how to make plain vanilla using this method?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States