Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. The blender was useless, but the food processor blended it nicely and instantly. I poured it into muffin tins. It fills 10 muffin cups. Then I served it on strawberry shortcakes on top of the fresh strawberries. It is memorable. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Outstanding recipe fast and easy . I made the exact recipe and it is great! Freezes nicely. I cut the recipe down to make just single servings using my bullet. I have also used the food processor it works great. Haven't tried the blender. So far I have chopped and frozen mangos, peaches, raspberries, blackberries, huckleberries, and made this recipe and they were all delish! As Rachel would say - Yum-O. When I make the recipe using peaches I add a little pure vanilla extract now. I even tried plain vanilla and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowlola11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great idea. I will have to mess with it a bit because mine didn't come out like ice cream, more like thick smoothie. I think I know where I went wrong but it was still difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I have a 2 yr old son who LOVES fruit I always have several bags of frozen fruit on hand for snacks and various baking recipes. I used the rest of my bag of mixed berries ( alot of it was just little broken pieces) it had strawberries, black berries, blue berries, and raspberries. I already had the whipping cream and sugar on hand. I used my blender as I couldnt find the top to my food processor. I eye balled the measurements as I didnt know how much fruit I had. My son looved it and hubby did too I let it freeze for a few hours, and we had it for dessert. I thought it tasted like one of those cartoon head shaped bars from the icecream man. Hubby says it tasted like sherbert I wasnt crazy about the seeds but hubby and son didnt mind them. I cut up some canned peaches and froze them on a tray yesterday so this morning I tried peach soo smooth and creamy in comparison to the berry one ( couldnt get the berries smooth no matter how hard i tried!) my son has had 3 little one scoop bowls already! I snuck some raw baby spinach into the berry one for an added vitamin boost and no one could tell !!! I will be using this for an icecream cake next i think. Make boxed cake ( any flavor) according to package, cool completely then chill in the fridge overnight, prepare 2 batches of icecream and spread over cake in a pan then freeze top with coolwhip and cut fruit then freeze again untill just before serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yummy!! My whole family loved it. This would be very versatile with other fruits or to add other fruits to it as well. I think next time I will cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I don't have a food processor, so I made these with a blender. I found that I needed to freeze the mixture for about 2 hrs and stir every 30min to get the right consistency, but it was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So easy to make. Very delicious and tasty. A keeper. Melts fast though. More like a sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a very versatile and delicious recipe with what seems like unlimited possibilities in the fruit you can use. The only change I make is to use sugar substitute (one that measure cup for cup like sugar) instead of sugar. I don't have to watch my sugar for any other reason than that I am losing weight and sugar is my enemy...of course there is the cream...but some things are just not negotiable! Excellent recipe. Jackie in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States