Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cut the sugar down to less than 1/4 a cup because I was using my own frozen berries and I already knew they were quite sweet. I used amaretto flavored creamer as that was all I had on hand, and it turned out wonderful. The amaretto creamer really gave it a more complex flavor. Very easy recipe - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
wow what a great recipe! I've made this 4 times already. I haven't tried the strawberry like it asked for, but I have tried other variations. I made raspberry, mixed berry, peach, and raspberry-peach. My favorite so far is the mixed berry. I would love to try mango and cherry next(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harika14

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
used my own frozen strawberries rather than the packaged kind, and it turned out pretty well! use more strawberries (or less cream) next time. try raspberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I use 16 oz packages of strawberries and only 1/4 cup or less of sugar..Freeze and it's perfect for my morning smoothies...I have also mixed it with 1.5 cups of Vanilla Yogurt in place of the heavy cream tastes the same to me :O) I have made 4 batches in 2 weeks.. Just perfect every time..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very Good. Next time I will only use maybe 1/4C sugar or Stevia. It was too sugary, if you can believe it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We are calling this Miracle Ice Cream in my house! It was ready, not in five, but 2 minutes. We can't wait to try it with other frozen fruit as well. I used 1/3 cup of sugar and that seemed to do the trick. This recipe will become our go-to ice cream recipe. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good for a super easy dessert! I used vanilla flavored soy milk instead of cream. Used blueberries since that's what I had but will definitely try it again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
this deserve 5 star just for how simple it seems and how yummy it sounds. I haven't tried it but I'm definitely going to write it on my shopping list. ***Update*** I've made this ice cream and it's official: I will never buy ice cream from the store ever again. I made this with frozen raspberries and I only have one word say, WOW! I've also made it with frozen peaches and coconut milk and my husband said the same thing I said, never buy store bought ice cream again, just make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this recipe and followed the directions exactly as written and it worked beautifully and tasted delicious! After tasting it I made another recipe of it as I knew I would be needing more! I used my food processor and I would recommend you make only one recipe at a time. This is a genius recipe and a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW!!! after reading all the reviews I couldn't wait to try this. I used frozen pinapple,strawberry,peach&mango as that was what I had on hand. I didn't have any heavy cream so I used regular 2% milk and a little less sugar. The consistancy was perfect. I made it in my 3 cup food proccessor. Can't wait to make this with my grandaughter! I will make this again and again....THE BEST EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States