Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I recommend this recipe wholeheartedly to anyone with a sweet tooth. I use a Vitamix blender which makes this technique very easy. You can use any frozen berry, and adjust the cream and sugar to taste. This also works well with frozen bananas. Definitely reduce the amount of sugar and cream if you try this with bananas, because frozen pureed bananas already have a very creamy texture and sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
excellent, Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhfun
Photo by lisa webb
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Delicious. We added some dark chocolate chips and it was a hit with kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I used berries that we had frozen this summer after picking. I also made a batch with raspberries and one with blueberries. All were terrific. My husband and kids expect to see these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Amazing!!! Made it for my friends and it was gone in the blink of an eye. The perfect treat for a hot summers day! It was so quick and easy to make and perfect if you don't have and ice cream maker. It was pretty sweet so I might use less sugar next time and I want to try using different berries to see what it tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
So simple. So fresh. Works with all kinds of frozen fruit. You can sub honey or Splenda for the sugar, too. I'm going to try a version with coconut milk instead of cream for my vegan sister this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
So simple and so good! And you know exactly what goes into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Amazing with Vanilla Yogurt! Hit with the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So easy and fast. with endless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This stuff is magic. It was served at a party I attended and couldn't believe how great it tasted. It has an intense strawberry taste. I fixed it just as described, used a high speed blender and froze it for two hours and it came out perfect. It's so nice to have a frozen treat that's chemical free. Have you ever read the side of an ice cream container? Most have tons of chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States