Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This recipe is awsome!!! It's very easy and delicious!!! Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
taste like whip cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This was my first time attempting to make ice cream- this recipe looked so easy (and it really is), which is why I chose this one to start with.very creamy and rich.perfect for the inexperienced ice cream maker with out an ice cream making machine. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbush, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I made this with homemade condensed milk (made with sweetener insted of sugar), light cream and non-fat milk. I added a bit of coffee instant powder and made it in my ice-cream maker. It was just perfect! So creamy, like the italian gelatos, great taste and i don't think this could have been any better if i had used fat and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
very sweet, easy and creamy! i added bits of frozen chocolate chip cookie dough.. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Wow!! Great recipe! The kids and I made it this afternoon and it was a real treat as well as a welcome activity on a hot day. I used all half-and-half instead of the cream and milk, and it turned out just fine. The texture was wonderful, and the condensed milk made it plenty sweet enough. We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is good and so easy! I have a ton of fresh strawberries so I crushed a about 2 cups and added to mixture delious,Raspberries are next then peaches, apricots... and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was my first time making ice cream and it was easy it just took way more than 4 hours to freeze! but it was great very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
What an AWESOME recipe! Thank you for sharing this wonderfully easy recipe. I always wanted to make homemade ice cream, but never had an ice cream maker. My husband is an ice creamaholic, and he said "it's so creamy"! He wants me to make some with berries. I would like to try making chocolate, do you have any suggestions? I don't know if the chocolate syrup would make the consistency to soft. Thanks again! PS. I have since made another batch and split it up. One batch I used fresh blueberries (not good, they were like little pellets) it would probably be much better if they had been cooked. Good news though...I put some Chocolate flavored Ovaltine in the other batch and it turned out FANTASTIC! YUMMMMMMMMM! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States