Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was so good! I made strawberry with fresh, blender-chopped strawberries. Soooo good. I lessoned the vanilla, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Thanks Alisha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbutter5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
home-made ice-cream is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I wouldn't change a thing. I am excited to try different flavor variations based on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wow! What a treat and so easy. I added 2 cups crushed frozen strawberries, otherwise made as written. I'll be making this many times this summer since I stocked up on Eagle Brand Condensed Milk that was "close dated" 4/$1.00 today. Think I'll make it for the block party! Will plan to try adding other fruits as they come in season and other ingredients, too. thanks, so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I had a similar recipe 20 years ago for Oreo Ice Cream, but lost it when we moved. I made the "Mint Chocolate Chip" version of this ice cream today. The result was perfect! Creamy, not at all whipped cream tasting, and not at all hard! I scraped it up after two hours (it was almost set at that point) and put it back in the freezer. Two hours later I scopped it into 2 plastic quart containers with tight lids. I can't wait to experiment-the possibilities are endless, just by changing the flavor of extracts and adding whatever you crave! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
love it!!! i just used one vanilla bean instead of the extract....was super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The Best. The best. The best!!!!! I would give this 100 stars if this site had that many stars as an option! Please try this. It rivals the best restaurant or ice cream stand custards that you can find. Believe me; I'm from Rochester NY, the home of the famous Abbotts Ice Cream Custard. This is just as good. Easy. No heavy machinery needed. Economical. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This really was good. Made for a birthday party since we don't buy icecream. My icecream freezer bowl doesn't fit in the stocked freezer so I needed something that didn't need the icecream maker. All the kids and adults loved it,followed the recipe and the texture was good, certainly sweet- but tasty. Yum, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a very fun and easy dish! I am a nanny and made it with a 18 month old and a 4 year old and it was fun for everyone. We added coconut cream and chopped chocolate chips and called it " Dirty Snow" Now we make it every snow day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is incredible!! I bought an old hand crank just like the one my Dad used in the 60s/70s at an antique store and used it the first time just now with this recipe. DEEElicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States