Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
super yummy....the only thing i did differently was like i only used 1/2 pint heavy cream....to avoid the whipped cream texture...turned out fantastic...very creamy...almost like soft serve from dairy queen...i added white chocolate macadamia nut cookie dough rolled in little balls...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent! The only change I made was adding a tsp of Cinnamon which made it extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
incredibly easy, versitile and delicious recipe. yay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was an interesting experiment...after four hours in a 9x13 2-quart dish, it wasn't near an ice cream consistency. After 6+ hours, it was a bit better, but wasn't close to what I think of as ice cream. My husband and daughter ate some anyway and said it tasted like the soft-serve at Sonic and suggested that we add things to it to make it like their Sonic Blasts. I'm not sure if it's worth the effort to try again...I feel like I'd be better served to buy an ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
First time I made homemade ice cream, I used this recipe. Easy and fun to make. I made it exactly as stated. Better than store bought, especially since you control what goes in. Like some reviewers said it was too sweet for me, however, what is too sweet for me may not be so to another person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe as stated. It made a wonderful dessert and was very easy to put together. Try to eat it all the day you make it as I found that the ice cream consistancy wasn't as creamy after being frozen for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Way, way, way, too sweet! Good consistency, but next time I will cut back on the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly but used my ice ceram maker. I just bought an ice cream attachment for my KitchenAid stand mixer and was dying to use it but wanted to try something simple at first. This is a wonderful base ice cream that could be made into so much more...or just left at vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was great! Instead of freezing in my freezer, I put it in my ice cream maker & it was done in under an hour! Deeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
ok, let me just say this is the BEST icecream i've had in my life! i just hosted an ice cream party today because this is such a good recipe. i just had to share it with all my friends. i made the basic recipe then added mint and chocolate chips to one, oreo cookies to another, and peanut butter and reese cups to another. HUGE hit! thank you thank you thank you for this recipe alisha. you are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States