Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wow, the best ice cream I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, and this came out really wonderful. I paired it with an apple pie cake (yes, you read that correctly), and it very nice. Some of the other posters noted the ice cream came out hard, but it didn't turn out that way for me. It was smooth and creamy. I suspect it's a matter of how well you whip the cream and fold in the milk mixture. Folding can be difficult. As others have said, use real vanilla and not imitation. This will give you full flavor. I'm going to try to some other flavorings next, including one made with chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe because it doesn't have ingredients that I can't spell like the ice cream containers at the store do, and it was delicious and easy to make. Just be care full not to over whip the cream or you will have butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This ice cream is very good. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I have used this recipe often and love it. Add a bit of Cinnamon....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Made this with mango and pineapple. My 7 year old said, "This tastes like the ice cream God serves in heaven." Sooooo creamy and delicious. Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very quick and easy. I took another reviewer's advice and added peppermint extract, green food coloring, and mini chocolate chips to make a mint-chip flavor. I HAVLED the peppermint extract to 1/2 tsp. - and it was still a strange taste. I will make this again with this variation - but will use pure MINT extract next time. The peppermint would have been good - but with red food coloring and crushed peppermint! I served the mint variation I made on top of warm brownies....but would have been much better with MINT extract. Thanks for the base idea!!!! Will use when I need a special topping for those special desserts - as well as a true peppermint variety around Christmastime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
First time, easy, cheaper than buying ice cream. Tastes delicious. I added a powdered white chocolate raspberry daquiri mix to this when I folded in the milk. I also added some chopped up raspberries. Will make again and again and I will experiment with flavors. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommap1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blandinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
We added mint extract (less than 1 tbsp and it was a little heavy) and choc chips. Was more of a shake, even in our ice cream maker, but good. Used Whole milk, but fat free half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States