Five Flavor Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I thought the Something Different Pound cake was the best until I tried this one today. Didn't have crisco but had vegetable oil. It is delicious and moist. No one can eat just one slice, just keep coming back for 2nds and 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
best pound cake EVER!! I have made it a thousand times and people rave and rave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
My favorite dessert on this site. I have made this cake atleast 25 times because I made it a couple of times for different special occations and now every time I am invited to something.....they want me to bring this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is my GO TO cake for events and parties. It is sooo good!!! I use parrots bay regular rum in place of rum and coconut flavoring. Highly requested cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattentheHubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
OmG this cake is soooooooo awesome!!!! I followed the recipe to the T. The only thing I didn't do was the glaze. this cake made the house spell absolutely delicious!!!!!!! & it taste absolutely good good good!!!! The only thing is it didn't take 1 hr/20mins like someone said to cook the cake bc u don't want it to be dry..also dependented on your oven. TRY IT MAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I must have done something terribly wrong. This was nothing extraordinary in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My daughter made this recipe yesterday, for Easter, and it was absolutely amazing!! Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I make this cake every weekend just about. This cake is perfect and wonderful. This cake deserves 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkdreams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! I added some chopped candied cherries and only used vanilla and rum extracts. The cake turned out delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States