Five Flavor Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
this is a very good cake I made it for my cooking class project it turned out real good the teacher loved it and asked for the recipe! i got an a+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This cake is absolutely fabulous. I e-mailed the receipe to a friend in Texas and she called me raving about it. It makes a wonderful Christmas cake or is just great anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is the BEST tasting cake!! I used butter/nut; vanilla; orange & coconut flavorings and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Excellent, excellent, excellent!! Very moist and buttery--baked up perfectly (1 hr 20 min) and made a nice presentation. Did not need a glaze at all. Very flavorful and still wonderful after 3 days. Will add this one to my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Love this cake!! Making it for my company christmas party! I am sure it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
made this tonight!! it was easy and delicious!! only change i made was adding two tsps of the spices to the cake and then using an additional 1 tsp to make the glaze. i also used 151 rum. yum!! will make a few more this holiday season. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Love Pound Cakes, and this one is superb!! Play with your extracts, going by personal taste, but the combo here is very good, only thing I did different was use real rum. Be aware though, my cake was done in an hour, not the 1 1/2 it called for. Maybe I had my oven set wrong, will have chance to test it again, as I know I'll be making this winner often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This pound cake was fantastic. The best I've had in a long time. The flavor combination was great. I used my own blend of flavors: lemon, orange, vanilla, coconut and almond. Will keep this in the recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! very moist excellent flavor and very easy to make. did not have butter flavor! cake was excellent without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Wonderful, delicious recipe! I used orange, rum, almond, coconut and vanilla extract, since that is what I had on hand. The glaze is a must, makes the cake so extra wonderful! I did not pour the glaze over the cake, I brushed it on with a pastry brush. One problem, it boiled over the 12 cup bundt pan I used..next time I will use less of the batter in the bundt pan, then maybe make a small loaf also. This pound cake has to be the best cake I have ever eaten. Everyone at work raved about the taste and moistness. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States