Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I remembered this from childhood, and decided to try it on my very fussy kids. They loved it, and best of all, they helped make it. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
My mother made this when my sister and I were kids. I made it the other day for the first in years. MMM, did it ever bring back memories. It was my husband's first taste and he likes it. My dad naturally ate the most out of all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Great salad, perfect for a summer BBQ. It is very easy, but if you have extra time it is great with bananas and strawberries instead of the fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Now that was BomB!..Amazingly refreshing!!. YUMM! I will make it over and over. I ate SO much of it and never got sick of it!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
My husband used to have this recipe when he lived in the dorm in college. It's now one of his favorite salads to have at home. We use light sour cream instead of regular. I'm now adding it to the menu of the nursing home where I work. It's so easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is so good! I saved 1 Tbs. of juice from the fruit and mixed it with the sour cream. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I really enjoyed this. Instead of the fruit cocktail I added strawberries and bananas as suggested by another reviewer and it was awesome. I used powdered sugar instead of coconut because someone didnt care for it, but next time I will use the coconut. It was very simple to make and I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Holiday tradition in my family...we called 24 hour Christmas salad. Makes a beautiful presentation and is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I thought this salad was very cool and refreshing. It was an easy version of ambrosia which I love. The sour cream was a refreshing addition, it cut the sweetness of the overall salad. I really loved it and have made it alot since the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
What an easy summer dessert! I did use more marshmellows than called for but it turned out great! Looked great in the mold I used. I thought about adding 1/2c walnuts but held back (although I may try that addition next time I make this). Super easy with great results. I brought home an empty mold from the BBQ we attended a couple weeks back and gave the recipe out to a friend. Thanks Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States