Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
very good, i made according to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipe got my son to eat fruit!!!! He would not eat any fruit at all so I tried this recip and he could not get enough! I loved it too!! So easy to make and keeps well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
What an easy summer dessert! I did use more marshmellows than called for but it turned out great! Looked great in the mold I used. I thought about adding 1/2c walnuts but held back (although I may try that addition next time I make this). Super easy with great results. I brought home an empty mold from the BBQ we attended a couple weeks back and gave the recipe out to a friend. Thanks Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I really enjoyed this. Instead of the fruit cocktail I added strawberries and bananas as suggested by another reviewer and it was awesome. I used powdered sugar instead of coconut because someone didnt care for it, but next time I will use the coconut. It was very simple to make and I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
My husband used to have this recipe when he lived in the dorm in college. It's now one of his favorite salads to have at home. We use light sour cream instead of regular. I'm now adding it to the menu of the nursing home where I work. It's so easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Easy recipe for fruit salad. My husband doesn't like coconut and I forgot to buy marshmallows, but I mixed about a tablespoon of brown sugar into the sour cream before adding it to the fruit and it was a nice sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Great salad, perfect for a summer BBQ. It is very easy, but if you have extra time it is great with bananas and strawberries instead of the fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is so good! I saved 1 Tbs. of juice from the fruit and mixed it with the sour cream. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Now that was BomB!..Amazingly refreshing!!. YUMM! I will make it over and over. I ate SO much of it and never got sick of it!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
My mother made this when my sister and I were kids. I made it the other day for the first in years. MMM, did it ever bring back memories. It was my husband's first taste and he likes it. My dad naturally ate the most out of all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States