Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this is a very refreshing salad, my family loves it with the changes I made. Instead of coconut I use 1 cup chopped walnuts and only use pineapple tidbits and mandarin oranges for the fruit. I have been making this for years and it is always requested at family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter 2011. Mainly because I seen the cutest bunny marshmallows at the store and knew I wanted to use them for some dish. Well, my family couldn't stop talking about how delicious it was. I had 20 people over and 10 asked for the recipe. I will definitely continue to add this dish to our party menus. Easy to make and inexpensive...a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was as close as I could find to my grandmother's recipe, but I added cottage cheese & walnuts. Love this one and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a version of one I make quite often. My version does not include the oranges, pineapple or coconut and I use the regular marshmallows not coloured. Either way though it has to be the easiest and bes tasting fruit salad to make ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Nice, light and fruity! This is a good item to bring to any big dinner - you're sure to get compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I really prefer fresh fruit for salads, but if you need to use canned fruit this is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe has been in my family for 20 plus years, and we always have it on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have modified it now with my kids and use toasted coconut and sometimes I will use only mandarin oranges and marachino cherries. My girls love it with just cherries and coconut and marshmellows too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very Sour!!! I replaced the sour cream with Cool Whip, made a big difference, with the addition of the cool whip, it gets 5 stars:) Very easy and a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I sampled this at a recent lunch. Since I asked for the recipe, obviously I enjoyed it. The chef substituted 1 cup of frozen blueberries for the fruit cocktail. Very refreshing. I think grapes would be a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Almost a duplicate of my Nanny's salad, which was one of the high points of any visit to her house in the summer. She must not have liked coconut, so she used a drained can of fruit cocktail instead. I truly loved the sweet/tang/crunch/squish (marshmallows) of this wonderful dish as a child, and look forward to supplying this treat to my future grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDK999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States