Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Mmm yummy! I used cod fillets. They were thick so I butterflied them horizontally first. I also used a cheesy Ranch salad dressing. I just spread the ranch on top evenly then added the chip/cheese topping and patted down gently. Use aluminum foil to line your baking sheet sprayed w/ Pam: easy clean up! I didn't quite have enough chips, so I used half herb seasoned crackers crushed w/ half sour cream & onion potato chips, and colby jack cheese. It was the "BEST fish we've ever tasted", that's what my husband and 6 yr. old said ;) I also followed another's review and baked at only 425 degrees for 13 minutes. It was perfectly crispy on top and not over browned. The fish was moist and delicious! We served ours w/ rice and mixed veggies. This recipe will be added to my weekly rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family loved this dish. My picky 6 year usually doesn't eat anything. And she wanted seconds. It must be good. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Quick and easy dish, great for week nights. the only change I made was I added sharp chedder cheese and used a blue cheese dressing. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes but this one deserves it. I am not good at cooking fish and was tired of my same old fish fry. This was super easy to make and came out phenomenal. Everyone loved it, even my three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We were pleasantly surprised by this and really, REALLY enjoyed it! My grocery store didn't have creamy italian dressing (go figure), so I used creamy ceasar dressing, and that worked out wonderfully. Also, I only had sour cream and onion chips on hand, so I went with those. This baked up wonderfully with a nice crispy top. Very flavorful, and something that I would definately make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe!! I used blue-gill and bass (a mix of fresh fish from my dad's fishing trip). I was able to throw together my own "creamy italian" dressing by adding a tablespoon of miracle whip to some light italian dressing. My husband & I devoured this one! I may try to use unseasoned cornbread in place of the chips next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. Went light on the chips because I was skeptical, but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious. My husband was especially fond of this dish. I didn't have creamy Italian-style dressing so I blended some Italian Dressing and Mayo and used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The flavors of this recipe were good, but I did not like it on cod. I'm used to cooking tilapia, a more tender fish. Maybe I will try it again with a different kind of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is the easiest, best fish preparation method I've ever stumbled across!! I have to admit, the high temperature made me a little hesitant to try it at first, but I decided to trust previous reviewers, and boy am I glad I did! Everyone I've made it for has loved it!! The first time I tried it, the only cracker or chip-like items I had in the house were flatbread crisps - so I made crumbs from those and combined with Tillamook medium cheddar, and it turned out fantastic. The second time, I used Hawaiian Sweet Onion Chips and Tillamook, and the results were equally outstanding. I used parchment and a heavy cookie sheet both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosewayRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States