Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a delicious TASTING recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good. Needed some extra spices that we didn't add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was excellent. Very tasty. Made it with walleye and did pulse the cheese and chips. Will be in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Mmm yummy! I used cod fillets. They were thick so I butterflied them horizontally first. I also used a cheesy Ranch salad dressing. I just spread the ranch on top evenly then added the chip/cheese topping and patted down gently. Use aluminum foil to line your baking sheet sprayed w/ Pam: easy clean up! I didn't quite have enough chips, so I used half herb seasoned crackers crushed w/ half sour cream & onion potato chips, and colby jack cheese. It was the "BEST fish we've ever tasted", that's what my husband and 6 yr. old said ;) I also followed another's review and baked at only 425 degrees for 13 minutes. It was perfectly crispy on top and not over browned. The fish was moist and delicious! We served ours w/ rice and mixed veggies. This recipe will be added to my weekly rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family loved this dish. My picky 6 year usually doesn't eat anything. And she wanted seconds. It must be good. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Quick and easy dish, great for week nights. the only change I made was I added sharp chedder cheese and used a blue cheese dressing. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes but this one deserves it. I am not good at cooking fish and was tired of my same old fish fry. This was super easy to make and came out phenomenal. Everyone loved it, even my three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We were pleasantly surprised by this and really, REALLY enjoyed it! My grocery store didn't have creamy italian dressing (go figure), so I used creamy ceasar dressing, and that worked out wonderfully. Also, I only had sour cream and onion chips on hand, so I went with those. This baked up wonderfully with a nice crispy top. Very flavorful, and something that I would definately make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe!! I used blue-gill and bass (a mix of fresh fish from my dad's fishing trip). I was able to throw together my own "creamy italian" dressing by adding a tablespoon of miracle whip to some light italian dressing. My husband & I devoured this one! I may try to use unseasoned cornbread in place of the chips next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. Went light on the chips because I was skeptical, but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States