Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Didn't like it at all. Cooked it exactly as recipe showed. Could have been the cod but who knows. Won't make it again. None of my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Made this tonight, thinking kids would eat since potato chips on it. They loved it and so did my husband. Really easy to make, didn't have Italian dressing so used French. I would recommend this as a really quick family friendly recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is quick, easy and delicious. I even fed it to two teenage boys and they loved it. I used BBQ chips and the results were fantastic. I am married to a fisherman and always looking for different things to do to fish because we get sick of the same old thing. This will definitely go in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
THIS IS FANTASTIC..... I didn't have potato chips...I sub. crumbled Triscuit (rosemary and OO) and panko.......YUMMY !!! and so VERY easy !!!!!!! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Really like this recipe, it has a nice crunch and flavor. I feel it is missing some type of acidity however. Next time, I'm probably going to marinate it in lemon juice instead of the dressing, which will also cut down on fat. But the recipe as is is tasty and easy and definitely worthy of 5 stars. I like the diversity this recipe offers, allowing people to use different types of dressing and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a lovely recipe. AThank you for taking the time to share your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good - prefer parmesan over cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Being from Newfoundland... the Capital of cod fish.. this is a great recipe. The only change I made was using salt and vinegar potatoe chips. We have this at least once a week. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've made this recipe for years - particularly with salmon. Instead of the dressing, brush the fish with dijon mustard and then coat with crushed potato chips and bake. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a delicious TASTING recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States