Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
THIS IS FANTASTIC..... I didn't have potato chips...I sub. crumbled Triscuit (rosemary and OO) and panko.......YUMMY !!! and so VERY easy !!!!!!! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Really like this recipe, it has a nice crunch and flavor. I feel it is missing some type of acidity however. Next time, I'm probably going to marinate it in lemon juice instead of the dressing, which will also cut down on fat. But the recipe as is is tasty and easy and definitely worthy of 5 stars. I like the diversity this recipe offers, allowing people to use different types of dressing and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a lovely recipe. AThank you for taking the time to share your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good - prefer parmesan over cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Being from Newfoundland... the Capital of cod fish.. this is a great recipe. The only change I made was using salt and vinegar potatoe chips. We have this at least once a week. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've made this recipe for years - particularly with salmon. Instead of the dressing, brush the fish with dijon mustard and then coat with crushed potato chips and bake. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a delicious TASTING recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good. Needed some extra spices that we didn't add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was excellent. Very tasty. Made it with walleye and did pulse the cheese and chips. Will be in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Mmm yummy! I used cod fillets. They were thick so I butterflied them horizontally first. I also used a cheesy Ranch salad dressing. I just spread the ranch on top evenly then added the chip/cheese topping and patted down gently. Use aluminum foil to line your baking sheet sprayed w/ Pam: easy clean up! I didn't quite have enough chips, so I used half herb seasoned crackers crushed w/ half sour cream & onion potato chips, and colby jack cheese. It was the "BEST fish we've ever tasted", that's what my husband and 6 yr. old said ;) I also followed another's review and baked at only 425 degrees for 13 minutes. It was perfectly crispy on top and not over browned. The fish was moist and delicious! We served ours w/ rice and mixed veggies. This recipe will be added to my weekly rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States