Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I never had cod before. Don't know if it's this recipe or what, but it didn't even taste like . My cheese/chip mixture slid right off my fish when it came out of the oven, so I kind of had to mash everything together. This was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The greatest! We made no changes. Said wow on the first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Ryan did not eat it, but Bob and Aaron liked it. More cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I was a bit skeptical to be honest.but it was good;even my picky husband had seconds.plus,it couldn't be easier to make.very economical too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I used kraft creamy italian dressing, lays original potatoe chips, & finely shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I made extra chip/cheese mixture and used extra dressing for the marinade. I also put about a tablespoon extra dressing on top of the fish in the baking dish before adding the chips & cheese. So moist & flavorful & easy! I served with wild rice & green beans. Forgot to take a picture but the plates looked beautiful & tasted amazing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
this was just okay for me. I used tilapia and salt and vinegar chips but I wish I stuck to regular chips. For some reason the vinegar flavour was weird. Maybe it was the fish. I made my own creamy italian dressing. I may try it again but with plain chips and another type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We recently used this recipe for two and cut the recipe in half. It was so easy and delicious! Served it with sweet potato fries and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bythebay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Even though I did not follow the recipe exactly it was very good. I didn't roll the chips finely enough so I think that would be a better option and definitely use a cheese that has a good flavor not something bland. I also think that the 500* seals the deal as it cooks it fast but still keeps it moist. You probably could do a run with thin pounded chix/turkey cutlets as well. You are only limited by your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
After seeing all the great ratings I was excited to try this recipe. I was so upset when I realized I had ran out of creamy Italian dressing. The only creamy dressing I had on hand was creamy peppercorn ranch. So I marinated my tilapia in the peppercorn ranch dressing, pulsed the chips and cheese as GUYCHEF had advised. I have to say that fish never tasted better. I can’t wait to try this with the creamy Italian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Who would have thought potato chips would be a good breading? I bought haddock, my wife's favorite, made the Italian dressing and we raved about it. Its simplicity and flavors are fantastic. Any fish would do, and I love cod, but you couldn't go wrong with anything. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Gomberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States