Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was awesome. We bring home walleye from Canada, and I've been looking for an alternative to deep frying (as good as that tastes) especially preparing fish in the winter. This was unbelieveably simple and great tasting. We used parmesan/garlic chips, and mixed them in a food processor like another reivew suggested. This recipe is a "keeper". Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe. Had a hard time finding the creamy Italian dressing until my husband suggested looking in the dairy section of the grocery store. I found one there by Marzetti (Sweet Italian, which is creamy), and was delicious! It only took 1/4 cup to marinate the fish (cod) completely. I followed other users suggestions and used my food processor to crush the potato chips and then at the end added in the cheese to quickly blend. Easy! This made thee best topping ever! My entire family LOVED this dinner! My sons normally require tartar sauce w/their fish, but this was so delicious, they didn't need any! Definitely a do again...so few ingredients, so easy, so quick! A great week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Everyone liked it--husband, kids (including picky kid.) I'll definitely do this one again. I had no idea what to make for dinner and quickly cold-water thawed the fish, cut them in 1/2 to make them thinner as suggested earlier, and marinated in homemade dressing for 5 min. Only change was I used 1/2 c chips and 1/4 c. almond meal. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Loved it for a change. Not quite as healthy but it makes a nice change. I spiced the fish first with Chilpotle and Cayenne and then followed the recipe (used only 1/8 cup of Italian Dressing to marinate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious with Zesty Italian (non-creamy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used this recipe for $20/lb fresh halibut. I was hesitant to use such a "down-to-earth" recipe on such expensive fish (and because of the standard, "no cheese with fish" advice) . But OMG -- it was FANTASTIC! Like others, I couldn't find creamy Italian dressing, so I substituted a good-quality ranch dressing. Based on other reviews, I was worried the filets wouldn't be done (without the top burning), since my filets were more than an inch thick. But they turned out perfect, exactly as the recipe was written (9 minutes). This is the only way I will be making white fish in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe was very easy to make, tasty and very forgiving on ingredients. I used tilapia filets, regular Italian dressing and crushed Boulder Canyon Rice & Bean chips as that was what I had on hand and shredded cheddar cheese. My husband thought it was very tasty, as did I, though I may have cooked the tilapia a minute or 2 too long as they were thin filets and probably cooked fast! Very happy with the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I never had cod before. Don't know if it's this recipe or what, but it didn't even taste like . My cheese/chip mixture slid right off my fish when it came out of the oven, so I kind of had to mash everything together. This was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The greatest! We made no changes. Said wow on the first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States