Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Awesome! Very tasty and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragoness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Different but good! Easy to make on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My favorite fish recipe! Very simple. The recipe is great as written, but I prefer to use tilapia, zesty rather than creamy italian, and salt and vinegar kettle chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
used ranch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I had no chips at home so like others, I used crushed Ritz crackers and grated whatever cheese I had on hand. The Italian dressing was Good Seasons regular, not creamy. It kept the fish moist and added just enough spices. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I've made this dish twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was great; the second time I added a little cayenne pepper to the chip/cheese mixture and it was awesome. I used fresh cod and they were a little thicker so I had to adjust the cooking time accordingly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Go with the vinegar/salt chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is not the best choice if you are looking for something that accents a good piece of fish -- rather, this is a good choice for those who are not sure they love fish. Simple, fool-proof, tasty. I have over 100 fish recipes, and this one still goes in the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I was hesitant to make this recipe because of the potato chips but went & tried it anyway. Am so glad that I did! It was really good, I did not even change a thing. Would definitely make this again. As a matter of fact, I went & bought more cod fish when I went shopping this week. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
We did not like this at all. It ended up having a weird taste and was quite greasy due to the cooking spray and potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States