Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My 5 year old grandaughter would not stop eating this fish! Anything the grandkids will eat like that is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
don't use cod. well, cod is just a bad fish anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Excellent and Easy Dish! I didn't have creamy italian so I used greek dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is one of my family's *favorite* fish recipes! When the description calls it a "no-fail" fish recipe it is not kidding! We actually use this a lot with Tilapia and other white fish. Instead of creamy italian I use zesty italian and the flavor is fantastic. When it comes to fish do not marinate too long, because the acid in marinades can actually "burn" white fish, so 5-10 min is the max you should let it sit while you are getting everything ready. I usually double the amount of cheese I use, but I have found that most types of shredded cheese work. We have used cheddar, mild cheddar, low fat cheddar, Monteray Jack, colby jack, casserole blend and even 4 cheese mexican blend! this is a very forgiving recipe. I do have a friend that used a bit of parmesean and he said he does not recommend that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Wow! You have to try this. Absolutely delicious and sooo simple to make. I baked some seasoned cubed potatoes along with it for a side dish so I kept the oven only at 425F and cooked the fish for at about 15 minutes. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly but I marinated the fish a bit longer than called for and added some fresh parsley to top it off. Wonderful. Plan on making this again really soon. Thank you so much for the recipe Karena!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Simple but REALLY good. I used Petrale Sole for this recipe, turned out great. For the fish type used I decreased the temperature and cooked about 15 minutes. I eyeballed the other ingredients for measurements and used the suggestions from other postings. Kettle brand Sea Salt/Vinegar chips and Chedder cheese. I also added a little garlic sprinkle and pepper to the coating. This was a great recipe, one we'll use again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had such a craving for fish and this definatly did it!! Ofcourse I , like most, did a little tweaking. I used Cod fillets, and rather than plain italian i used a marinade, Roasted Red Pepper Italian w/ Parmesean cheese. I also choose salt and vinegar kettle cooked chips , finely chopped , but added Land O Lakes Parmesean and Herb Seasoning to the chip and cheese mixture. Cooked up a few pre-cooked crab cakes in EVOO and margerine until nice and crispy on the outside and it was an amazing meal!!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surpy77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I rated this 5 stars because not only is it really good, but it is very easy and quick to make. Everyone loved this. I made one change that I would recommend, I used crab flavored chips instead of plain. The Old Bay flavor was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was really good, family liked it. I had thick cuts of cod, so I followed a previous suggestion of cutting down the temp (to 425) and cooked it for about 25 mins (covered with alum foil). Turned out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I was a bit skeptical but I needed a quick recipe for tonight. I marinated for 1/2 hour in italian vinagarette. Then I used Cheddar Cheese Pringles and a mixture of Colby/Monterry Jack. It was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States