Fishboy's Beer Belly Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
We made a few changes because we wanted peel and eat shrimp. I followed the recipe for the marinade (step 1) but instead of putting the shrimp on skewers, I put the liquid from the bowl in a wok and boiled it and then added the shrimp and cooked them until they turned pink. Then I tossed them in a sauce made of butter and cajun seasoning. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR A BEER MARINADED SHRIMP RECIPE.This one is easy quick and tastes great.Buy already peeled and deveined shrimp if your time is lacking,makes it easier then doing it yourself.Will pass thing one on to my son who loves grilling with beer and loves shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This was incredibly easy to make. The only time delay is waiting for the marinade to do it's stuff. This would be an excellent munchie during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was a really great marinade for shrimp. The only thing I changed was to add a lot more hot sauce because my husband likes really spicy food! Other than that, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We love this! Others were right when they said it needed more hot sauce. I use 2 T of Red Hot. It's perfect! I also use the shrimp that is already cooked and frozen, but thaw before marinating. Works great on the grill for the same amount of time. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Thought this was great! Just a few changes-added a lot more hot sauce (Siracha) and grilled instead of broiled. Goes great with a salad and some soup for a light dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent! Any beer works for this but its especially good with Abita Amber, and you cant put too much garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
The shrimp were delicious! I grilled the shirmp with some asparagus and zucchini-what a meal! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I thought these were good but they just didn't marinate as well as i thought they would. But maybe that's just shrimp period...anyways it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States