Fish Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Really awesome! I used the fish we caught recently at a local lake & some ocean perch instead of shark. Great recipe. Be sure to heat the corn tortillas well or they fall apart when trying to wrap them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
They were awesome,We are always looking for new shark recipes. We love this one!Even my 4 year old did! We liked them dipped in ranch dressing, and ranch dressing mixed with some hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I marinated the fish in different salsas, Mango,cranberry and limes for summertime and in the winter added peppers and squashes. It's a good way to get the kids to eat them without them knowing! 2 year old approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
this recipe was very good. the marinade was perfect. i used rockfish instead of shark, but i'm guessing any firm whitefish would work. i paired this recipe with a ten minute enchilada sauce. i skipped the frying and went straight to a baking dish, smothered with the enchilada sauce, and topped it with cheese at the very end. very good flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seacretslott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I used Tilapia in the recipe, it was a boring taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
YUMMY! This is the 2nd time I used shark, and these were much better than the first time I tried. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Okay, these were very tasty, when all is said and done. However, they were a pain to prepare. If you have the time and patience, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
What a fun recipe! Very tasty with guacamole and sour cream. The taste of shark is very mellow and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! I was skeptical about fish inside a taco shell but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was really yummy! As shark isn't too available here, I used salmon instead and added in chopped green onions before cooking. As I don't have a deep fryer (and prefer not to fry), I skipped that step and just baked them for about 15 minutes(until edges were brown and crispy) - worked perfectly and was still absolutely delicious. Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States