Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great fish tacos. The trick is finding good authentic sauces (not that the one included is not good). In coastal Mexico, the actual tacos from the hundreds of stands are very similar, it's the choice of sauces that separate the good from the great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I used this recipe for the sauce, we grilled our fish. Changed the plain yogurt to a greek yogurt and turned out phenomenal. Found angel shredded cabbage at the store eliminating the extra prep work, it was the perfect size and texture for the tacos. As always served with avocado and cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This review is for the sauce only. I grilled my fish so I can't rate the actual fish. The sauce was delicious! It sounded a little funky but I read the reviews and decided to go for it anyways. I used plain Greek yogurt, made no changes, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Family thought I was nuts, but now it is a requested meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I got so many compliments! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amdeedy
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great batter recipe!! I did this with haddock and it turned out just like fish and chips in London! I used the batter on. Zucchini as well and made (zucchini) chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Seriously... This is flawless, I topped with cheese and cilantro. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These tacos are not only the best tacos ever, but one of my favorite meals of all time. Make sure to use a good beer, if you're from the south, Shiner seasonal is what I go for (the 966 seasonal this time). Fresh cod is key! Absolutely exceptional, thank you for the delicious recipe. It's great to throw something a little different in once in awhile. If I could give 6 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
YUMMO! These fish Tacos are really good. For it being lent, I try to find different ideas for fish. The first time I tried a fish taco was at my fav. restaurant in Old Town, San Diego. These are amazing Taco's from the first bite, it tasted like the taco I got at my fav. dinner spot when I visit Cali. My daughter, who is also a very picky eater, loved these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved! Added extra cilantro, since I am a cilantro nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States